La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Gifts or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for LaMer The Body Crème

The Body Crème

Apply to damp skin immediately after showering or bathing to lock in vital moisture. For even smoother skin, use with the Body Refiner. Please note: The 6.7 oz. Body Crème is packaged in a tube, whereas the 10 oz. is packaged in a jar.
Overall Rating:
4.919 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95% of 62people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Kekes
fromHighlands Ranch, CO, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedJune 8, 2013
I moved from S.C. where it was very humid , to Colorado, where it is very dry and must have tried 25 different lotions. While, this is very expensive (for me), it is worth every cent. I treat myself once a year, but wish I could do more. It is absolutely the very best body lotion I have ever tried. It feels healing, soothing, and your skin actually glows after using it.. Which is a miracle at age 52 . I ask for it at birthdays, anniversaries, and Christmas! Don't always get it because husbands "just don't get it", but this year I treated myself for my anniversary. Just ordered and trying a new product too!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: LaMerMDQueen
fromSouthern Maryland
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smooth Silky Creme

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Wow not sure where to begin this Body Crème is AWESOME!! The Body Crème goes on smooth and silky smells wonderful and makes the skin feel hydrated and the moisture is locked in. I'm new to La Mer products within the last few months and I've spent at least $1,000.00 thus far stocking up on La Mer products.
I'm sold on La Mer products!!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Mayyam
fromLala land
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

the 6.7oz comes in a tube not a jar

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Benefits: hydrating, non-greasy
The smell is divine. The cream is not greasy and will be absorbed quickly even for oily skin during the summer. Love the fact that shea butter is one of the main ingredients. In addition, the new tube package is neater than the jar...
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: karrie
fromDeep Creek Lake, MD
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

great product

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Benefits: firmness all around improvement
I use the body creme ( in the jar ) on my face instead of the regualar creme or creme gel. After the cleasing lotion, tonic, eye balm, I apply the body creme. It is the best for the face and whole body. I love it. My face has never looked fresher, firmer, or more glowing. Not to mention cost savings. I have tried it all from $200 face cremes to $50.00. La Mer is the very best out there and it really is not that much more expensive than all the other "high-dollar" wanna-to be. It works on this 62 year old.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: 3poodles
fromTulsa, OK
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

The very best for cracked feet

PostedNovember 2, 2012
I have tried EVERYTHING, but never have had complete relief from dry, cracked feet. The Body Creme has completely resolved the problem. I will never be without a jar again.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Sherri
fromSullivan's Island, SC, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Heaven in a jar!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Benefits: radiant, youthful, soft
I have tons of lifestyle damage on my 60 year old body. I am telling you baby boomers my thoughts on this body cream. If you can buy do not hesitate, run and get it. Teat yourself the first day and give it a good slather ALL over your bod! The scent is intoxicating and smells of luxury. The best part for last, my skin looked radiant and alive. pure luxury no doubt about it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Brendon
fromFlorida, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Ultimate Sunburn Relief!

PostedApril 26, 2013
I had a very bad sunburn on my back and shoulders. As soon as I noticed my skin reddening I lavishly slathered on The Body Creme and within minutes my severely sunburned skin was calmed and less red. After several minutes I no longer felt burned or irritated, my skin was soothed, felt cooler and was no longer red at all! I can't believe how well this de-sensitizes sunburn. A few days later what would have normally been a peeling, itchy mess, is a golden tan. I am completely amazed!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MontereyBay
fromCalifornia
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Epecially good for aging skin

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Benefits: dealing with crepe skin
Am 76 and the beginning of crepe skin on my arms was disturbing. Applying the body creme returned my skin to hydration and smoothness. Every three days seems to be sufficient for maintenance.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Alaska
fromAlaska
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Worth it.

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Benefits: relieves itchy dry skin forever
My husband had super dry skin or excema and was spending a fortune on prescription cortizone skin creams. My sister gave him a partial bottle of the La Mer lotion and miraculously his skin cleared up completely. He now uses the La Mer cream in the the big jar and it is a real life saver. He sleeps better because he isnt itchy and his skin is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who is using cortizone to relieve itchy skin. It is pricey, but still a savings over prescriptions.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Annalisa
fromLos Angeles, CA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

body creme purchase

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Due to its price, I was skeptical at first. After I tried it for a year now, I will not go anywhere else. It is the best and worth every dime. I have super dry skin for my body, skin literately peeled off my legs. Once I used the body creme, within 3 days I saw the difference.
Best product ever! It is so essentially, I signed up for the replenish program right away so I will never run out of it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Body Crème
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBy: glitteryprincess
fromClarion, PA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
No, I do not recommend this product.

not as good as other la mer products.

PostedJune 17, 2009
This product does feel like you have been wrapped in seaweed and pampered at first but the effects and hydration are not long lasting. The smell is a little off putting and does not blend well with any of my perfumes. This is the first La Mer product that I have found to be disappointing.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SKarimi
fromWashington, DC
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best body cream, with herbal smell!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Benefits: awesomeness
OK! This IS, with no over emphasizing, the BEST ever body moisturizer--lasts long, a little goes a long way, and very effective as to long term improvement. I have always had to use body moisturizers every couple of hours, and on hands after each wash. With this, I am good for much longer time. However, I was going to disregard the effectiveness of this product, just because of its smell (but I didn't--got over it for now!)!!!!!!!!!!! It has a herbal smell, and to me, it feels like a high duty herbal cooking...Personally, don't like it, AT ALL!!!! If the smell just changes (I think cream de la mer miracle original has nice scent), or if it becomes none-scented, would be an excellent change in a very appealing way!! Thank you, for your great productions, and if you consider changing or adding other scents!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: BeautyB3
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

My Luxury Must Have

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Benefits: best value
Out of all the La Mer products, this is my absolute must have. The big jar lasts over a year even with every other day use, as is recommended on the jar. To enhance the experience, you can use the skin refiner, but the quality of this product is so high that you could use any body scrub and have good results. I would reserve using this creme for the least hydrated parts of my body. Using this product on already well hydrated skin doesn't yield dramatic results. I would buy this product if it were the only La Mer product I could own.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: JayCee
fromOrlando, Florida
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

PostedApril 20, 2011
The fragrance alone will make me buy this time and again! Wow, it is so refreshing and the scent lingers, not heavy, just a very nice light scent and I always get compliments on how great I smell. Moisturizes like no other, really is a must-have in my skin regimen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MadelineC
fromWake Forest, NC, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best body LOTION EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Benefits: it moisturizes the driest skin, it last all day long, the smell is so scrumptious
I've been using the face products and fell in love with them over a year ago.
When winter came this year and my skin was drying out I knew I had to try the body cream.
This is the most amazing lotion I've ever tried!!!
My skin feels so soft, smooth, and delicious, and last ALL DAY LONG!!!
It is so worth the money and you don't need a lot.
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS LOTION!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: AnnieB
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Only One That Works for Me

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Benefits: long-lasting, can be applied only every 3 days, scent is calming
The only moisturizer that worked on my dry, scaly legs. No more scales on my black pants after crossing my legs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Snooker
fromCentral Oregon
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Body Creme

PostedJune 17, 2009
I just love this creme. I use it every night on my arms and it has turned around the crepe appearance of my aging skin.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Isabel
fromTwin Falls, ID
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best product ever!

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Benefits: noticeable difference in skin texture, hydrates removes tight itchy feel
If I was stranded on a desert island, this is the one thing I couldn't live without! This body creme has taken that crepey look your skin can get as it ages, especially if you've seen too much sun, and taken it away with consistent use! I have such dry skin because of where I live, aging and exposure to the sun. The body creme hydrates my skin so it doesn't feel tight and itchy!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: BethP
fromFremont, California
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for winter!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
I even put the body creme on my face! I don't break out from it, and it really keeps my face from peeling when the weather gets cold and dry.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Body Crème
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: shadow77
fromFort Worth, TX
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best in hydration

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Benefits: hydration
I have tried so many lotions and creams out there, but there is none better than this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>