La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer Crème de la Mer

Crème de la Mer

Born from the sea, this legendary cream has the power to transform the look of skin. Firmness improves, lines, wrinkles and pores become less apparent, skin looks virtually ageless.
Overall Rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(695 reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 695 reviews
5 Stars
616
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
2
95% of 695people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SuzySM
fromNYC Metro
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Real Deal - a nearly miraculous cream!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
I thought everything that was said about Creme de la Mer was just hype.
And I thought all the good reviews were just because women had spent a ton of money and wanted to justify their expenditure to themselves
Wrong and Wrong.
The Creme is wonderful, simply wonderful!!
I tried it after using a million things from the dermatologist to calm down eruptive rosacea. NOTHING worked. An older lady at a party heard my lamenting and said "My dear, you simply need Creme de la Mer. It will heal your skin just like that."
So in desperation I took the plunge. And in mere days - practically overnight to be honest - my skin calmed down! Breakouts disappeared. The occasional acne blemish is easily vanquished. EVERYTHING about my skin looks better - the pores, the firmness, the tone, the redness, the eruptions.
If you get a little sunburn or a burn on your hands - this helps heal it. A little cut - heals it. An acne breakout - heals it.
I use other products but I always use Creme de la Mer and I would not be without it.
It is the Real Deal.
+42points
52of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Melody
fromBoston, MA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cult following? Count me in.

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Benefits: very moisturizing, gets rid of dry flaky patches, gets rid of acne, gets rid of acne scars, makes skin glowy and radiant, gets rid of blackheads, dramatically shrinks pores, evens out skintone
Let me give you a little background on my skin. As a "tween" I had pretty bad acne. Now I'm 19 and its gone for the most part but left behind a ton of scarring. And of course my face was still littered with blackheads and a couple whiteheads and big huge pores. But it was DRY and flaky everywhere.Even though I'm young my skin had zero radiance. I would not go anywhere without putting on a slew of oils, primers, concealers, and foundations and my skin still looked terrible. Enter La Mer. At first I was a little hesitant to spend $250 on a cream but then I realized a) I very regularly spend over $200 on a single piece of clothing and when I decide to treat myself, it will be way more than that and B) my skin really needs it, there's no way around that. After one week of using Creme de La Mer not only do I never breakout but all my blackheads and whiteheads are gone and my pores are almost nonexistent. That was actually unexpected because it's only advertised as a moisturizer. On top of that my acne scars just mysteriously disappeared. And of course it supremely moisturized, got rid of all the flakiness, and my skin glows like there's no tomorrow. Remember my old makeup routine? Well now I don't wear a drop of makeup because as so many people have told me, I have "hollywood skin". In fact I love this cream so much that I will go buy a whole bunch of other La Mer products.
+46points
88of 130voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: khill19541
fromMichigan, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

moisturizing creme

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Benefits: moist and younger looking skin
I love it, have been using for about 6 years. There is not another product on the market that compares to Crème de la Mer.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Ryan
fromChicago, IL
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Original formula for all ages and skin types!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
I work in skincare (for a different brand), and I have to say that whenever I encounter a customer who has been faithfully using this cream, I can tell - and it shows! Though the formula does not contain any chemicals or strong anti-aging complex ingredients like some other brands - the hydration and miracle broth truly do deliver what they promise! The whole line of La Mer has an instant delivery system- meaning you don't need to wait weeks and or months to see results. Skin is instantly plumper and more hydrated. Lines and pores are reduced, skin appears firmer and overall finish is a youthful glow. You feel luxurious from the first application.
I'm extremely oily and prefer the creme over the gel or lotions - even though all are the same formula (just different textures), I enjoy that extra umph that the creme delivers.
It's an instant 'pick me up' product when your skin needs a little TLC!
And I'm excited for the skin I will have in 40 years - trust me, these women look AMAZING!
Love the serums and concentrate as well, the whole line delivers what it promises!
And... The whole line focuses on minimizing pores as well, so don't be worried or doubt the product (creme contains mineral oil). I know this causes a lot of confusion but try it - my skin has never looked or felt better :)
+31points
36of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: KP99
fromHouston, TX, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally a product that really works!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Benefits: wrinkles become softer and less noticeable, worked on my stubborn dermatitis on my shin, lasts 12 hours or until i wash my face am and pm
I've been using Creme de la Mer for about 2 months now and I can honestly see results. My face no longer looks tired and the wrinkles around my eyes and mouth are softer and less noticeable. I knew it had to be special in the way in which it is applied. After washing my face morning and evening, this is the way I apply it: I put a tiny dab in my palm (half the size of a dime), rub my hands together, then press my hands all over my face, neck and chest. Whatever is left over I rub over the back of my hands and it makes them look and feel better, as well. It absorbs in the skin instantly, but I can still feel the "softness" when it's time to wash my face again.
I had some skin dermatitis on a small area of my shin that for two years would not heal. I've seen a dermatologist and tried antifungals, antibacterials, steroid creams, and about $1000 worth of creams/lotions. I also saw a vascular surgeon and was ruled out for venous/arterial disease. I decided to try Creme de la Mer on it about 2 weeks ago, and the dermatitis has almost completely resolved. I told my dermatologist about it and gave him one of my free Creme de la Mer samples. He is going to order some for himself and will be recommending it to some of his patients.
+42points
57of 72voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crème de la Mer
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Tovie1879
fromIllinois, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very good

PostedMarch 29, 2013
La Mer is one of the kind, I love it and I have been it for seven years, but I wish that they can keep the price down. I think the container or the bottle that they'r put the La Mer in is over the top, if they make it little bite simple, maybe the price will go down. It's the La Mer, I'll buy it even in the pastic bag.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: DrNicole
fromDallas, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

A Miracle in a jar: Best Product Ever!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
I know that some of you will doubt the abilities of creme de la mer. I once doubted it myself until I tried the product some 10 ten years ago. The results are amazing....
Creme de la mer, reduces and eliminates fine lines and wrinkles, and clarifies the skin giving the look, texture, and elasticity of youthful skin. I am 40+ years of age and I am regularly carded at bars, restaurants, and recently at a body piercing shop. The reaction after they look at my drivers license is always the same. "you are that old....I though you were 25".
Trust me this stuff works. but to achieve maximum benefit i strongly suggest using an entire La Mer system:
The cleaning gel, the tonic (toner), the eye concentrate, the refining facial(but only once per week), the creme de la mer SPF 30 fluid, and the creme del la mer creme.
I have tried other products over the years because something was new, or I wanted to try something less expensive, but I have always returned to La Mer because it works!
My dermatologist, who I saw for the first time this week and only because my insurance will pay for it, said to me "Your skin is what most of my patients want! " "There is little to nothing I can do for you." Then she asked me what products did I use and I told her. Oh course she knew the La Mer and its near miraculous results.
So try Creme de La Mer...you will never regret it
+54points
134of 214voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: JMW1
fromRed Bank, NJ, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

150% satisfied

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
I am quite skeptical, so years ago when someone told me that the eye cream(which was a bit pricey for me at the time) was the best eye cream they ever used, I didn't really believe it.
In December 2012 I went shopping with a friend to a beauty night at a local boutique. There was a La Mer rep there. My friend told me that her husband used La Mer because it was the only thing that helped his rosacea. I have terribly dry skin & the La Mer rep gave me a sample & I bought the cream. She assured me I could return it if it didn't help me. Almost two month later I cannot believe how great my skin looks and feels. I have gone back and gotten the eye cream, serum and gel moisturizer. I haven't had a blemish &.even two of my friend have complimented how great my skin looks. The best part is - no more dryness! My skin is super soft & this 40 year old could not be happier!
I am hooked for life. Thank you!!!!!!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ChrisdelaMer
fromAlicante, Spain
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

A veritable classic

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Benefits: radiance, soft supple skin, glow, moisture
Creme de la Mer is a classic beauty product--it's one of those products that I tried based on its prestige, its reputation, and one that I now come back to time and time again. Sure, there are moments when I venture out and try new things, but nothing duplicates the feel you get when you apply this at night and touch your skin when you wake up in the morning...it's deep, penetrating moisture that softens the skin and gives it a beautiful glow. It's infallible. To those that say it's thick and hard to "spear on", or that it's too rich--you're applying it incorrectly. No "smearing" should be taking place--you absolutely MUST heat this vigorously between your hands until it is almost transparent and "melted" and then simply pat the palms of your hands against your face to transfer the cream from your hands to your face. I even apply it to my eyelids and under my eyes, it's that gentle. Often, I get inflamed skin on my neck when I don't have my creme with me but within an evening of wearing this, the sensitivity is gone and my skin absolutely radiates. I've tried every product from every brand under the sun in the Western world, and I'm telling you, this is it, people. Creme de la Mer is THE beauty product that everybody - man or woman - must try.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Vickie
fromRichmond Hill, GA 31324, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

soothing to dry skin

PostedMay 8, 2013
I've always had dry skin. My daughter, a NYC beauty magazine editor, recommended that I try La Mer as my solution. I tried it and love it! I've never had so many compliments about my skin, which feels like silk now instead of sand paper, with less lines. It's expensive, but I'll skimp somewhere else...not my face!
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Luciana
fromChicago
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Simply the Best...

PostedMay 31, 2013
I've been using Creme De La Mer for more than 20 years. Long before an entire counter was dedicated to the product range, the boxes of Creme sat neatly on a round table in my favorite department store. Although I've strayed on occasion, I'm never without this fabulous moisturizer in my cosmetic cabinet...and always regret buying products from other lines. I have mature, combination skin and it works beautifully for me as the last step of my night skin care regime. In the morning, La Mer Moisturizing Lotion (or Soft Creme in winter) is all I need to prepare my skin for make-up.
+29points
34of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Septsown
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Worth Every Penny

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Benefits: firmness, smaller pores, glowing skin
I'm one of those middle income individuals with high income taste. I had to save for 2 months to buy Creme de la Mer and I plan to do it again!
This was the first time that I used this cream. So many celebrities swear by it that I had to try it out. After day one, I noticed a glow in my skin...now, after 2 weeks, I see everything that was promised! Firmer skin, less prominent pores and a glow you wouldn't believe! Yes, I wish it was a little cheaper but I have tried SO MANY cheaper products and nothing has been as effective.
Try it..if you have to, save for it...you'll see, it's worth every penny.
+36points
40of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Sharon54
fromUtica, MI. USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Younger looking skin.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Benefits: soft skin, no wrinkles
I love this product, I have been using LaMer cream since 2000 and after the first 6 months of using it I noticed my face felt as soft as a babies behind. And now at age 59 No wrinkles. I won't be with out this miracle cream.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: cjwNYC
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

La Mer Moisturing Cream

PostedMay 11, 2013
I've been a LaMer Moisturing Cream junkie since 1999. This stuff is a miracle cream, and a face-saver during the winter months. Trick is: let it fully absorb before applying foundation. About 10-20 minutes. However, it is a bit too much for the summer months.
Don't let the price dissuade you: even the smallest jar lasts me all winter. 3-5 months. It's like face spackle in a jar.
LaMer's "choose your samples" that come with your order allows you to try out other stuff. This time, I chose the moisturizing "Soft Cream" and while it's lighter in consistency, I think it will do wonders for those sweaty NYC summer months. And there was a significant amount of the sample product for me to say, ""Friggin' love that stuff!"
+26points
31of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MaleLaMerUser
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

A must in order to get that healthy glare that we all want!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Benefits: hydration, suppleness, radiant, healthy looking, activation of the cream, smell
I started using this product 5 years ago at the age of 29, and although a miracle is a little out there...the product most certainly works. I have tried many different creams with little difference noticed. Since I started using this product and the entire line, I still to date receive compliments on my skin and look as though I am still 29. This product is by far the best and I mean best cream La Mer offers. I have used all the cream, but the original is my go to cream. People are so hung up on the pricing, but if you buy enough of the less expensive creams (which are not as effective)you are just wasting time that you could have had a quality product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: giselle
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

worth every penny

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Many firsts here:
First time I write a review for a cream.
First time I can say "It really works!"
First time I got my money's worth.
Thank you La Mer.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: evie
fromRENO, NV
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

YOUNG SKIN !!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
I have been using La Mar for about ten years now, I have had countless people stop me and ask "what do you use on your skin! " I am 57 and have beautiful skin, not one line or wrinkle! just smooth glowing skin. I also bring it down my neck and chest, this is a must!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Skygirl
fromNewnan, GA, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

At Last!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Benefits: hydration
At last I have found a moisturizer that hydrates my very dry skin. I am a 62 year old flight attendant and even in my teens had dry skin. I have tried every brand out there and was almost put off by negative comments of La Mer from other web sites. Finally after waking up for the umpteenth time with skin that was not hydrated I decided why not? I could always return it. My skin is moisturized and soft and when I use the cream at night it lasts thru the night. I know it is pricey but my skin is an investment and for me the benefits are worth it.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Beautifulltoo
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a Creme for EVERY Woman

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Benefits: diminish pores, diminish fine lines/wrinkles, radiance, gives skin a softer/smoother texture, lifts/firm, even skin tone
As a woman of color, I can assure you that this cream is for women of every shade and skin type. I have been using this cream since the age of 25. That was a little over a decade ago and when I tell people that I'm in my late 30's, they are in disbelief because I still don't look a day over 25! This is truly a Miracle cream for ALL women. Young, old, aging or ageless. I wish I could be a spokesperson for La Mer because I've recommended this product to many of my friends and it has literally changed their lives. I've even caught my husband using it! So for anyone who is thinking about buying this product, I must warn you that it will become an addictive necessity because your skin is lifeless without it!
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crème de la Mer
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: KS4866
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

The only face cream I could use

PostedApril 20, 2013
Benefits: great moist looking skin
A few years ago, I had rosacea so bad and my face was so inflamed, that just touching my face hurt. Nothing I tried brought relief: no cosmetic cream nor prescription. Finally a friend recommended La Mer. She warned me it was expensive, but that was the only product you needed for your face and eyes. I tried and from the begining my face felt better. Within a month it was much improved and the redness was greatly reduced. I still cannot use any other product on a regular basis, but La Mer does it all for me!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>