La Mer Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LaMer The Eye Concentrate

The Eye Concentrate

Powered by iron-rich minerals, this cream significantly reduces the appearance of dark circles, lines and wrinkles. Three concentrated forms of Miracle Broth™ condition, smooth and hydrate the delicate eye area.
Overall Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
95% of 200people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: jskcamp
fromEugene, OR, USA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE this eye cream!!

PostedDecember 15, 2015
User submitted photo
Benefits: line reduction
I started off with a sample and noticed a huge difference in the reduction of the fine lines I had. Of course I went back and purchased it. The wand is very soothing to the eye area, has a cooling effect. This eye cream is well worth the money! I do use La Mer's full line. Milk cleanser, foam cleanser, toner, original creme, the concentrate, treatment lotion, eye concentrate, body lotion and body cream.
I'm 47 and will continue to use La Mer :-)
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

The only eye cream worth the price!!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Benefits: fine lines gone!, dark circles...what dark circles
So as my nickname denotes it, people ask me all the time " you use La Mer?". Of course most of the comments come as a result of me being a guy and being obsessed with La Mer products or maybe the comments come as a result of envy….? 
Now I wish I was able to post a picture of me here to show the before and after effects of this eye cream. The results are hard to believe until you see them yourself. My big problem with my eyes were, and I wrote were, dark circles and some fine lines under and around the eye. I know for a fact that my dark circles are the result of allergies and there was not much I can do to resolve this problem....that was until I took a leap of faith and I purchased the eyed concentrate!!!
I say I took a leap of faith because before I bought it I did the most extensive research on the products that I have become and expert. I always try to look for reviews that are not part of the manufacturer website and since most of the reviews on here were from amazing to incredible I was a little bit suspicious like all human beings are… but here I am writing a review for the first time in my life and I can hardly believe I am doing it. All of the La Mer products are incredible and worth every penny and worth me staying longer in my office writing this review!!
It has been almost 2 weeks using the eye concentrate and the results are so hard to believe that I keep looking at myself on the mirror to make sure this is true!!
I know that no all products work the same way for everybody but give it a try and be patience and you will see the results.
I hope this review was helpful.
+143points
152of 161voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Eye Concentrate
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SweetPea11
fromBoston, MA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
No, I do not recommend this product.

Underwhelmed

PostedOctober 24, 2015
I am in my late 40s and have been on a mission to find a really great eye cream. I have dark circles and some fine lines. Based on the amazing reviews, I ordered this product and have beeen using for about 3 weeks now. Unfortunately, I have yet to see any difference. I am really disappointed considering the price of this product - I had very high hopes.
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Eye Concentrate
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Scarlett
fromDallas,Pa
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality Product

PostedOctober 29, 2011
This eye concentrate works well on fine lines and dark circles. I am on my second jar and have noticed a marked improvement in the eye area. That area also looks bright and fresh, not tired looking.The only negative about this product was that in both jars there was a large air bubble, thus I really had only had about three quarters of a jar of concentrate for use. For the cost of this product that is completely unacceptable.
+71points
71of 71voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Silverwaltz
fromHouston, TX, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Yes, I recommend this product.

my BFF

PostedFebruary 27, 2016
I love The Eye Concentrate most in all La Mer products, so far. It's almost impossible to describe the thing feels like was created for you. Moisturizing, yet soft and light. I don't feel like wearing anything, but at the end of the day, my eye area feels like new. And small amount goes long way.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Chocolate
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Reduce dark circles significantly

PostedMay 10, 2015
I had dark circles under my eyes and could not get rid of them despite trying expensive eye creams from many different companies for many years. When I first saw La Mer's Ads about the eye concentrate, I thought it was just another exaggerated claim and did not want to spend money on another expensive product that has no effect, until my sister saw the Ad and decided to get the concentrate for me as a gift. I like the texture, the smell, and the fact that it does not sting my eyes, but most importantly, Within a few days, my dark circles were apparently diminished. That was more than a year ago and my mom had never commented on my dark circles since.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Natashaz
fromCarmel-By-The-Sea, CA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best dark circle and eye lift cream

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Benefits: dark cricle reducing, eye lifting, moisturizing, brightening
My savior! Always had dark circles, even as a child. The Eye Concentrate has improved the resiliency of my under eye skin and visibly reduced the appearance of dark circles. An absolute must have.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SouthernLawyer
fromGeorgia
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Benefits: lightens dark circles, doesn't irritate sensitive skin
I've looked for eye care products that target sensitivity and dark circles, and I've tried at least twenty different products, but nothing works like this product! I noticed a difference in the dark circles literally overnight! Thank you La Mer!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Cydbear
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow! Helped my dark dark circles!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Benefits: dark circles, puffiness, fine lines, dullness
I have been trying samples of different skin care lines before I waste another $500+ on something I'm not "wowed" by ( like I did with Armani line...). I had read numerous 5***** reviews about La Mer, so called the sales girl at Saks and requested a sample. She put together a little "goodie bag" including creme de la Mer, eye concentrate, and the serum. Wow! Overnight my skin was calmed and brighter, moist. I had a longtime blemish that healed overnight! And to my amazement, my dark circles---which are very severe--- and bags/puffiness were very much improved! Believe me, I have tried many many eye creams, and every concealer on the market with poor or no results. You can be assured that I will be heading across the ferry to Saks this morning to invest in La Mer products, and the Eye Concentrate is FIRST on my list! I can't wait to share with both my sons, as they were cursed with these dreadful dark circles like me. BUY IT! You won't be disappointed.... AT LAST:)
+55points
61of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SLA7
fromSan Francisco
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing Eye cream

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
I've had major dark circles due to allergies since I was a kid. They are so bad that I refuse to leave the house without concealer. I've tried every cream on the market, no matter the price. I am stunned to say that after 2 weeks of using La Mer's Eye Concentrate, the dark circles are fading and the entire eye area looks brighter. I have never written a product review before, but wanted to share how amazing this product is. Thank you, thank you, thank you La Mer.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anastasia
fromSan Diego, CA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Accept No Substitutes!

PostedJune 11, 2012
A friend turned me on to La Mer about a year ago. My under-eye area was puffy with the beginnings of dark circles, and I was starting to develop wrinkles.
In the year since i began using La Mer Eye Concentrate, my eyes have been transformed. I no longer have puffiness or circles, and there are no visible wrinkles. If I have a glass of wine too many and wake up with puffy eyes, I dab on the La Mer and poof! No more puff. Friends and acquaintances I haven't seen for awhile tell me I look great : )
I keep it in the fridge so it feels WONDERFUL going on.
It's pricey, so I've searched for substitutes over the past year, but NOTHING else I've tried works like La Mer, so I sigh and pony up the bucks. You get what you pay for!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Spice
fromIndianapolis, IN
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Product!!!

PostedApril 15, 2013
I am a one and 1/2 year breast cancer survivor and had to do chemotherapy as part of my adjuvant therapy. However, since Chemo, i have had dark circles underneath my eyes. I have tried numerous products, to no avail. However, i went to the LaMer counter and was introduced to a sample of the eye concentrate. Wala!!!!! What a difference!!!! I am only a five day user, but i can already see the unbelievable difference of the dark circles disappearing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a fantastic product! I don't mind the price, because i'm getting the benefits and that is very important to me! Thank you LaMer and thanking God for a cancer-free moment!
+62points
71of 80voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Debra
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this eye concentrate!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Benefits: reduces dark circles
This eye concentrate visibly reduces the dark circles. I have been trying all types. This concentrate looks & feels great! I would recommend to anyone.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Bac5290
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Truly a miracle cream

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Great for preventing lines and wrinkles. Started using it faithfully once I turned 30 with great results. Really the best option around.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Helenbaby
fromCalifornia, USA
Skin TypeOily
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedMay 19, 2013
It's definitely one of the best eye creams I've used. It's so moisturizing and the effect lasts all day. Sometimes I even forgot to remove my makeup (bad habit), but with this eye cream my under eye area is not dry at all.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Eye Concentrate
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBy: jeslynj
fromOmaha, NE, USA
No, I do not recommend this product.

Didn't work for me

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I have been using this product for almost 3 months. I have yet to see any visible results. I think I've had better results with less expensive products. Won't purchase again.
+46points
59of 72voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: m13ds
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

The good stuff

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Benefits: brighter eyes, under eye circles disappear
I suffered from raccoon eyes for years, used many, many different products. Started using La Mer a week ago, i notice a huge difference the very next day, fast forward one week later, Boom dark eye disappear. this is definitely worth it!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: famexhaus
fromCleveland, OH
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best luxury eye cream.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Benefits: dark circle reducing, moisturizer
Promised results: Dissolves fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness.
Actual results: Reduced dark circles, puffiness gone.
This product is the only eye cream that has effectively reduced my dark circles.
If you are looking to reduce wrinkles or fine lines, I suggest using The Eye Balm Intense instead.
It is important to not expect perfect results, as this is not plastic surgery but an eye cream. Expect results within a month of daily usage.
TIP #1: Instead of using silver tip applicator, try placing this eye cream in the fridge. It mimics the same cooling sensation, minus having to clean the applicator.
TIP #2: For maximum reduced dark circles, follow with a eye concealer once product has fully absorbed.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Olderwoman
fromNorthern CA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

No morte crepe-iness

PostedNovember 2, 2011
I love this product. As an older woman who spends most everyday out doors riding horses, my skin gets dry and crepey around my eyes. This gives me a daily does of moisturing, (without a gloppy, gooey feel) that lasts all day long.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: heather
fromNorth Carolina
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Eye Cream for me!

PostedJune 17, 2009
This was the first La Mer product I tried, and it is the perfect eye treatment for me. My dark circles look better after a couple of weeks of use, the eye area looks better in general and it hasn't irritated my very sensitive skin. Unlike with some creams, I have no puffiness in the morning and it actually has improved the milia underneath my eyes, unlike heavy eye creams which seem to make this condition worse. In short, I love it, and will continue to use it!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>