La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Eye Treatments or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The Eye Concentrate

The Eye Concentrate

Powered by iron-rich minerals, this cream significantly reduces the appearance of dark circles, lines and wrinkles. Three concentrated forms of Miracle Broth™ condition, smooth and hydrate the delicate eye area.
Overall Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
95% of 180people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

The only eye cream worth the price!!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Benefits: fine lines gone!, dark circles...what dark circles
So as my nickname denotes it, people ask me all the time " you use La Mer?". Of course most of the comments come as a result of me being a guy and being obsessed with La Mer products or maybe the comments come as a result of envy….? 
Now I wish I was able to post a picture of me here to show the before and after effects of this eye cream. The results are hard to believe until you see them yourself. My big problem with my eyes were, and I wrote were, dark circles and some fine lines under and around the eye. I know for a fact that my dark circles are the result of allergies and there was not much I can do to resolve this problem....that was until I took a leap of faith and I purchased the eyed concentrate!!!
I say I took a leap of faith because before I bought it I did the most extensive research on the products that I have become and expert. I always try to look for reviews that are not part of the manufacturer website and since most of the reviews on here were from amazing to incredible I was a little bit suspicious like all human beings are… but here I am writing a review for the first time in my life and I can hardly believe I am doing it. All of the La Mer products are incredible and worth every penny and worth me staying longer in my office writing this review!!
It has been almost 2 weeks using the eye concentrate and the results are so hard to believe that I keep looking at myself on the mirror to make sure this is true!!
I know that no all products work the same way for everybody but give it a try and be patience and you will see the results.
I hope this review was helpful.
+100points
102of 104voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Eye Concentrate
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Scarlett
fromDallas,Pa
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality Product

PostedOctober 29, 2011
This eye concentrate works well on fine lines and dark circles. I am on my second jar and have noticed a marked improvement in the eye area. That area also looks bright and fresh, not tired looking.The only negative about this product was that in both jars there was a large air bubble, thus I really had only had about three quarters of a jar of concentrate for use. For the cost of this product that is completely unacceptable.
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Cydbear
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow! Helped my dark dark circles!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Benefits: dark circles, puffiness, fine lines, dullness
I have been trying samples of different skin care lines before I waste another $500+ on something I'm not "wowed" by ( like I did with Armani line...). I had read numerous 5***** reviews about La Mer, so called the sales girl at Saks and requested a sample. She put together a little "goodie bag" including creme de la Mer, eye concentrate, and the serum. Wow! Overnight my skin was calmed and brighter, moist. I had a longtime blemish that healed overnight! And to my amazement, my dark circles---which are very severe--- and bags/puffiness were very much improved! Believe me, I have tried many many eye creams, and every concealer on the market with poor or no results. You can be assured that I will be heading across the ferry to Saks this morning to invest in La Mer products, and the Eye Concentrate is FIRST on my list! I can't wait to share with both my sons, as they were cursed with these dreadful dark circles like me. BUY IT! You won't be disappointed.... AT LAST:)
+36points
41of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SouthernLawyer
fromGeorgia
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Benefits: lightens dark circles, doesn't irritate sensitive skin
I've looked for eye care products that target sensitivity and dark circles, and I've tried at least twenty different products, but nothing works like this product! I noticed a difference in the dark circles literally overnight! Thank you La Mer!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Spice
fromIndianapolis, IN
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Product!!!

PostedApril 15, 2013
I am a one and 1/2 year breast cancer survivor and had to do chemotherapy as part of my adjuvant therapy. However, since Chemo, i have had dark circles underneath my eyes. I have tried numerous products, to no avail. However, i went to the LaMer counter and was introduced to a sample of the eye concentrate. Wala!!!!! What a difference!!!! I am only a five day user, but i can already see the unbelievable difference of the dark circles disappearing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a fantastic product! I don't mind the price, because i'm getting the benefits and that is very important to me! Thank you LaMer and thanking God for a cancer-free moment!
+46points
54of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SLA7
fromSan Francisco
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing Eye cream

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
I've had major dark circles due to allergies since I was a kid. They are so bad that I refuse to leave the house without concealer. I've tried every cream on the market, no matter the price. I am stunned to say that after 2 weeks of using La Mer's Eye Concentrate, the dark circles are fading and the entire eye area looks brighter. I have never written a product review before, but wanted to share how amazing this product is. Thank you, thank you, thank you La Mer.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anastasia
fromSan Diego, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Accept No Substitutes!

PostedJune 11, 2012
A friend turned me on to La Mer about a year ago. My under-eye area was puffy with the beginnings of dark circles, and I was starting to develop wrinkles.
In the year since i began using La Mer Eye Concentrate, my eyes have been transformed. I no longer have puffiness or circles, and there are no visible wrinkles. If I have a glass of wine too many and wake up with puffy eyes, I dab on the La Mer and poof! No more puff. Friends and acquaintances I haven't seen for awhile tell me I look great : )
I keep it in the fridge so it feels WONDERFUL going on.
It's pricey, so I've searched for substitutes over the past year, but NOTHING else I've tried works like La Mer, so I sigh and pony up the bucks. You get what you pay for!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Helenbaby
fromCalifornia, USA
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedMay 19, 2013
It's definitely one of the best eye creams I've used. It's so moisturizing and the effect lasts all day. Sometimes I even forgot to remove my makeup (bad habit), but with this eye cream my under eye area is not dry at all.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Eye Concentrate
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBy: jeslynj
fromOmaha, NE, USA
No, I do not recommend this product.

Didn't work for me

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I have been using this product for almost 3 months. I have yet to see any visible results. I think I've had better results with less expensive products. Won't purchase again.
+37points
50of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: famexhaus
fromCleveland, OH
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best luxury eye cream.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Benefits: dark circle reducing, moisturizer
Promised results: Dissolves fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness.
Actual results: Reduced dark circles, puffiness gone.
This product is the only eye cream that has effectively reduced my dark circles.
If you are looking to reduce wrinkles or fine lines, I suggest using The Eye Balm Intense instead.
It is important to not expect perfect results, as this is not plastic surgery but an eye cream. Expect results within a month of daily usage.
TIP #1: Instead of using silver tip applicator, try placing this eye cream in the fridge. It mimics the same cooling sensation, minus having to clean the applicator.
TIP #2: For maximum reduced dark circles, follow with a eye concealer once product has fully absorbed.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ShawnieBear
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Does SO MUCH!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Benefits: reduces dark circles and puffiness, sensitive for eyes, smells great, last a long time for the price $$$
I was debating to buy the Eye Balm Intense or this. Eye Balm targets puffiness but not really dark circles. Being a 23 year old young man I want to take care of my skin NOW! The Concentrate is what I went with because UNLIKE the Eye Balm Intense, this is TARGETED for dark circles AND puffiness. I cleanse with The Cleansing Foam morning & evening, let my skin breathe during the day, then at night (sometimes after using the Refining Facial to exfoliate & purify) I will put the Eye Concentrate on AT NIGHT ONLY, then follow with the Creme de la Mer. It really is cooling, great smell, and sensitive to the eye area. You can really tell, especially with the silver applicator tip, how it dramatically reduces PUFFINESS AND DARK CIRCLES in a short amount of time. Great prevention product & amazing! Only imagine what it can do to more mature eyes and I am only 23 and see a difference!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: heather
fromNorth Carolina
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Eye Cream for me!

PostedJune 17, 2009
This was the first La Mer product I tried, and it is the perfect eye treatment for me. My dark circles look better after a couple of weeks of use, the eye area looks better in general and it hasn't irritated my very sensitive skin. Unlike with some creams, I have no puffiness in the morning and it actually has improved the milia underneath my eyes, unlike heavy eye creams which seem to make this condition worse. In short, I love it, and will continue to use it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: sfDenise
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

The one beauty product I could NEVER be without

PostedDecember 11, 2012
This was my first La Mer product I purchased from the line. I have been using the eye concentrate for the last 2 years. If I was stranded on a desert island, my eye cream is coming with me. I am over 40 and I do not have any wrinkles around my eyes. Some of it is good genes but, La Mer is a large part of this too. Can we talk about the wand? Every morning and evening I feel like I am getting a mini spa treatment when the wand touches my face. I use the wand to apply the cream and lightly massage in a circular motion over my eye area. It is so soothing.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Olderwoman
fromNorthern CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

No morte crepe-iness

PostedNovember 2, 2011
I love this product. As an older woman who spends most everyday out doors riding horses, my skin gets dry and crepey around my eyes. This gives me a daily does of moisturing, (without a gloppy, gooey feel) that lasts all day long.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MaleLaMerUser
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great eye cream for going out at night or nightly routine

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Benefits: energetic, smells great, healthy glow, absorbs great, awakens the eyes
This product is awesome! I recommend using this product at night or when doing your nightly routine. I dap two seperate wands and do both at the same time and usually will go around the eye/lid 10-15 times, then circle around the temples 10 times in a circular motion. Another great tip is after applying, take two wands out of the freezer and circle the eyes another 10 times after you have completed the entire process, i.e. cleanse, tone, infuse, serum, eye cream, final moisturizer. Feels great and really helps with dark circles, aka bags :)
+16points
24of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Kat2
fromNewYork
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Incredible!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Benefits: redness puffiness fine lines gone!
Severe allergies have really taken a toll on y skin. Doctors have even prescribed cortisone for my eyes! This creme has not only soothed chapped-like lids, but the redness is gone, as is the itching. I look awake, rested, and happy.
Merci La Mer.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Dada
fromCA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best eye cream ever made!!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Benefits: minimized wrinkles
I've tried so many brands, and only this concentrated LA MER eye cream keep me coming back for more. It does not do magic and make it disappeared. But it does minimized a good percent of the fine lines, wrinkles, and puffiness. Good Enough for me!!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Tweety09
fromCascade, MT
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Worth it!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
This is the 3rd time I've purchased the eye concentrate .... I'm hooked, because it really works. I'm 41 & take good care of myself & have no problem spending a little extra money for something that delivers on what it promises. My husband doesn't seem to notice much, but he actually made a remark a couple months ago& asked if I had "done something" to my face because I didn't have such dark circles under my eyes anymore :)
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Eye Concentrate
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Dona
fromSouthern California
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nothing Special

PostedMarch 23, 2010
I used this cream daily until the jar was empty. I found that nothing special happened to the skin around my eyes. I still have dark circles and fine lines.
The cream doesn't absorb without using my fingers (and much of the product at that point was absorbed into the finger).
It smells nice and leaves a nice soft feel. For the price, I see no reason to purchase another.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Eye Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: CatoChris
fromDallas
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedNovember 9, 2011
This eye concentrate really delivers. I had high hopes based on the La Mer name alone (and the cost!) but I can honestly say I see a real difference after just a week of use - most notably in the disappearance of the dark circles under my eyes. I am up a lot with my 3-month old and have bad dark circles. I have tried a LOT of products for dark under eye circles and had given up hope that such a remedy existed, but this creme is terrific.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>