La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
The Concentrate or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The Concentrate

The Concentrate

Complements the skin's natural healing process. Infused with highly concentrated Miracle Broth,™ it works to soothe visible irritation and redness caused by cosmetic procedures.
Overall Rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
98% of 51people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ChaCha
fromOn a ranch in Oklahoma!
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Don't Want to Be Without This - EVER!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Benefits: everything!
Simply the best...I'm not kidding! This is the one La Mer product that I never want to be without. After I apply The Concentrate, I wait a few minutes and just want to touch my face and neck. And then I want to touch the skin on my face and neck again...and again...and again. I love all the La Mer products, but this one is truly in a class of its own.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Elle868
fromCanada
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

My skin is transformed

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Benefits: brightening, softens, clears acne marks, sooths, transforms
I've been reading reviews on this site about using this for acne. I have minor blemishes on my cheeks. I began using La Mer in January of 2009. It was a sample at first. I started breaking out on my cheeks in 2008 for some reason. Nothing worked. So I used the original La Mer cream and in 2 weeks it literary changed my face. My cheeks cleared up before my very eyes. My very critical friend who notices these things even said so himself. Now fast forward a few years. My son plays with my La Mer jar and loses it!! I had 3/4 of cream left in the jar. So instead of buying another replacement jar I decided to try other skin care lines instead being the product junky I am. Let's just say I tried 3 other skin care lines that cost way more than La Mer in hopes that I would see the same or better results because I wanted more. For 5 months I saw my skin go backwards. Not as bad as it was in 2008 but not so pretty. I have dark circles under my eyes and hyperpigmentation from age spots and acne marks. I've tried to no avail to get rid of them. Finally one day I got this card in the mail announcing the new soft cream and I get a free deluxe sample. OK I'm sold, ready to buy the new jar in full size too!! Instead I decided to pick up the concentrate. The SA kept insisting I get the Regenerating serum if I want to use it for acne but I just didn't like the texture or smell as much as this. The smell of the concentrate is so wonderful. Almost medicinal herb meets lavender floral scent. I love it and the texture is so amazing!! Anyway, so I used it that night under the new soft cream and also the next morning. By night after washing my face of my makeup I couldn't help but notice how much softer and clearer my complexion was!! I didn't even put anything on yet. My face was bare skinned freshly washed. The tone was slightly changed and my skin was even more softer than it already was!! I'm not kidding. I'm not exaggerating!! I'm really looking forward to seeing how much more perfect my skin can get in a month's time. I've seen the miracle before my eyes with just the cream alone. So the concentrate is just going to wow me even more. I know it!! Thank you La Mer!! I no longer will stray not after seeing how mediocre my skin became from using other products with so called proven ingredients. My proof is right here. La Mer!!
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: shadow77
fromFort Worth, TX
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best of the best.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Benefits: moisture and softness.
I know this product was made for healing redness and problems after surgical procedures, but it also helps 60+ year old skin stay soft and wrinkle "minimum".
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ygmhin
fromSt.Louis, MO
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

I am a believer!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Benefits: healthy skin
I had horrible acne and I mean really horrible and unhealthy skin. I was desperate and even my doctor back home told me that we did not have an option except to get treatment every single week. Because I live abroad where I have no insurance policy it was next to impossible for me to see a dermatologist every week. So my acne was always there and made my skin look unhealthy and mostly unclean even though I cleanse twice a week. I tried everything that was anything for acne. I am not going to give out any names, but I tried EVERYTHING and they did NOTHING. And then I met Lamer. At first I was skeptical about the whole line because I have experienced so much failure and disappointment with other skin care brands, but since I had nothing to lose I gave it a shot.
So here is my routine. I first start off with the gentle gel cleanser. I love this product because it's scent is just amazing and it does not over dry your skin like other cleansers I used did. It just leaves my skin to the perfect balance that it needs.
Second I use the Concentrate. I mean I debated with my self so much before I bought this product because of its giant price tag. But I told myself, it only costs the same as 2-3 times to the doctor, so I thought I had nothing to lose. So I bought the 1oz, because I did not know how it would work on my skin. Now I have used the whole bottle over the course of two months and I have to say I am impressed. I mean my skin is not glowing with healthiness nor radiance, but this is not the kind of effect I was looking for. I just do not get anymore or less new pimples than I did before I started to use the product, and I just see my skin even though not perfect getting healthier.
And then like everyone else who is a Lamer freak like I am I finish my skin routine with the creme. I mean I don't think I need to talk much about the creme.
Next week I am heading out to the local Lamer stand, and getting a 1.7oz concentrate and the gel cream because it is getting hot around here. Last words, I mean if you are struggle with acne or any other skin problem, I would recommended that you give Lamer a shot.
Thank you for reading such a long review and I hope you find success with Lamer like I did.
+71points
78of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Past60
fromOhio
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Concentrate - My skin loves it!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Benefits: good mature skin
Due to sun damage earlier in life I have had precancerous skin lesions removed from my face. The first two times I didn't have the Concentrate so I have a comparison. I am on my third bottle of Concentrate and just had five lesions removed from my face. As soon as possible in the healing process I put the Concentrate on my face and it works wonders. It makes my skin soft and smooth. I don't want to do without this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: sirius
fromManhattan, KS, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

great for acne

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Benefits: ance, redness, sensitive
I'm an interior student who always stay late at night, and my skin started to have ance. And after the ance healed, it would left a small red spot on my face. I tried a lot of products to solve the problem, but nothing worked obviously and quickly. But the serum helped a lot when the after the first night I applied it. Thanks for La mer!! I used it with the cream, my sensitive skin even become less red than before!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: CWei
fromHouston, TX
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Benefits: even skin tone, brightens, wrinkle prevention
I have been using La Mer face treatments for over 3 years now, and have tried most of their face treatments. Currently my regimen is the Concentrate then the Creme. After having fair results from the Eye Concentrate, I decided to try The Concentrate to even out my skin tone and begin wrinkle prevention. This product is absolutely amazing. I honestly feel that this product adjusts to each persons skin needs, whether its for evening tone, wrinkle prevention or scar reduction. I noticed an overall brighter, even skin tone, even my lips seemed brighter!!! Having received multiple compliments from old friends asking how I look as if I'm getting younger I immediately recommended this to them and my mother (age 55), also a Creme de La Mer user. After a month or so she achieved some rather noticeable results. Supple skin, less sun spots, and overall brightness in her face. She has also told me she gets compliments from co-workers on her new look! Yes this stuff is on the expensive side, but how often do you find a product that actually does what its supposed to and goes well beyond your expectations? This is a keeper!!!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Christie
fromSan Carlos, California
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

AMAZING!!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
I would never be without this! This serum has transformed my skin, I wouldn't say it was overnight but over a few months my skin looks amazing. I am generally an overnight person in that I expect things to work quickly, but I was patient and consistent with using this and I am so glad I did! Acne gone, scars fading, discoloration fading. My skin looks supple and young. Even family and friends comment on my skin. I wish i could post before and after pics, it is that great!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SuzySM
fromNYC Metro
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Superb Stuff!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
The Concentrate is amazing, and I love it.
It is amazingly healing. I used it first to calm down a rosacea flare up and it calmed it down practically overnight.
I used it then on an area I was treating with PaloVia laser and again it calmed it down marvelously.
My skin is very, very sensitive, especially in the winter, anything that touches it or blows on it causes white bumps and inflamed papules. Sometimes I spread a thin layer on OVER my makeup as a shield to the world, and my skin does not break out anymore.
A great, great product. It does what the prescription products from the dermatologist failed to do and I will not be without it!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: TaraRph
fromNYC
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing!

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Benefits: everything!, clear gorgeous skin!
As a Doctor of Pharmacy I have tried every OTC and RX antiaging, antiacne, antieverything product and NOTHING has worked. I used the la Mer Concentrate and OMG...I look young and have clear smooth unblotchy sking. Any minor acne scars are gone. I also use it on body scars--they too disappeared or almost completely vanished. worth the price. A tiny drop goes a long way. On average the bottle lasts me a year.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: DhaniF
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

It's a miracle in a bottle

PostedMarch 7, 2012
This should simply be called "The Miracle"!!! It is the most amazing product I have ever bought. I suddenly developed Adult Acne and was left with quite a few scars. In a month of using this along with the moisturizer, my skin is back to normal and brighter than ever!!
It's expensive but worth every single penny!!
Thank you La Mer!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: NurseGirl
fromIllinois, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Never seen my skin like this

PostedJune 1, 2013
This is a miracle! After I had my son three years ago, my face spiraled downwards. I had acne as a teenager, but this adult acne was 10x worse. After using the concentrate twice a day for only two weeks so far, my skin has already improved drastically! Old scars are starting to fade, cystic acne outbreaks are gone, and overall tone of my skin is better and more even. I use the oil control toner before, then the serum, followed by the gel moisturizer ( last step at night only)....I use the tinted moisturizer in place of the moisturizer in the morning and its all the coverage I need...for someone who has always had to use a full face of makeup with foundation and concealer, this is a miracle!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Concentrate
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Wamot
fromNY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Most Effective Serum to Liquefy Creme de la mer

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Benefits: liquefy creme de la mer
The concentrate could help calm and smooth skin, but the most amazing thing about it is that it is the most effective serum that helps liquefying Creme de la mer. It is way more effective than other serums from La Mer.
Rubbing between fingers never liquefying Creme de la mer for my case, but the concentrate could do the wonder within 3 seconds! Creme de la mer instantly transforms into a liquid/oil texture just like a rich serum. Then I would pat and press the liquefied creme along with the concentrate into my skin, it goes on very easily.
My skin does have a oily look after applying, but I can feel that my skin is absorbing the ingredients and after a good night of sleep, my skin becomes fresh, soft and dewy, I do not even want to wash my face!!!
This liquefying function should be mention with both products!!!
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MissJ
fromBay Area, California
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Costly but worth it!

PostedApril 28, 2011
I was really hesitant to buy this because of the price tag. After reading reviews that a little goes a long way and that the bottle lasts some users a year or more I bit the bullet and bought it.
I'm so glad I did. It's actually lightening some acne scars on my face and I had two burn marks on my arm (from a baking accident) and they're almost completely gone in less than a month!
I only use a teeny amount at a time, but have been so happy with the results.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: tigersd
fromSan Diego
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow!

PostedMay 18, 2012
I've been using the concentrate for about a week now and all I can say is WOW. My pores are a lot less noticeable and the red rash on the side of my face from 20 years of shaving is starting to dissapear. And on top of all that it makes my skin feel like a 600 thread count sheet. This is a must for your skin care regimen. I look in the mirror and I swear this stuff makes my skin look 30 again, and I'm close to 50.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: jen1
fromSF
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product

PostedJune 9, 2012
I was sceptic at first but decided to try the concnentrate (Ihave been happy with the Creme).
Two weeks after using it my skin's tone is more even, dark spots and discolorations have disappeared, and I feel even better in my own skin.
The Creme is great, and I have been using it for years, but the combination with the concentrate has great results for me.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: c4ward
fromLos Angeles, CA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Life Changing!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Benefits: softness, disappeaaring fine lines
Oh, I did not want to like this let alone love it. I ADORE it!! I've battled scaly, dry hands since high school and nothing, I mean nothing has worked. I got a sample of this and was blown away. No more scales or dryness. My hands look younger than I've ever seen. I also use it on my face, neck, and chest. The result is truly unbelievable. I know it suggests to use pre and post treatment, but I plan on using it daily. Yes, it is expensive, BUT IT WORKS!!! I smooth on a little Creme de La Mer after and have been receiving compliments. The 10 year old chest scar I have has faded. I would choose this over Botox or any procedure. It's been about two months of usage and I still have plenty left of this miraculous concotion, my Holy Grail.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Robin
fromCenter Point, TX 78010, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Truly A Miracle!!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Benefits: healing, dry skin, sensitive skin, inflamation
I had used this product after some laser treatments and I didn't realize how great it was working until I ran out and had a breakout on my chin. I reordered and the day it came in, I washed my face put on the concentrate & the cream. When I woke up in the morning, I was absolutely amazed at how much my breakouts had shrunk, especially this nasty huge cyst-like pimple. the redness was completely gone! I'm not going to let myself run out again!!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Concentrate
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: crazychloe
fromCA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
No, I do not recommend this product.

Works for scars

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Benefits: help heal scars
This treatment does work for scars --- especially important for me because my skin has have a lot of breakouts constantly and left over scars. If you don't have such problems and just need some treatment that gives you moisture and comfort, go to the cream de la mer or gel. This thing is too pricy.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Concentrate
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: LadyNguyen
fromBellevue, WA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love in a Bottle

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
I use The Concentrate in exchange some nights with The Hydrating Serum & love this product! It feels exactly like silk on skin when applied & massaged into troubled areas. Sometimes when the Creme De La Mer is applied after concentrate it looks oily/shinny but still feels extremely light. Wake up in the morning with baby butt soft skin.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>