La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The Moisturizing Lotion

The Moisturizing Lotion

With all the transformational benefits of the original Crème de la Mer, this fluid formula is ideal for normal to dry complexions. Skin becomes softer, smoother and firmer, sensitivities are soothed and radiance restored. Ideal for warm-weather climates.
Overall Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
97% of 70people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: naturelover22
fromBoston, MA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very nice product.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Benefits: lightweight, absorbs completely, leaves skin soft and dry
I have purchased the original creme de la Mer, the oil free lotion and this the moisturizing lotion. I use the oil free lotion on my t zone (forehead and nose), the lotion on my cheeks, upper lip and chin and the creme from my cheek bone to my jaw line as this area tends to get dry very easily to the point that the skin flakes. I really like the moisturizing lotion it's light weight but does a nice job hydrating while being completely absorbed in the skin - no shine and skin feels so soft and dry. I found the oil free lotion to be a bit too absorbing to the point that my skin felt almost tight - but it works wonderfully on the oily areas of my face and does a great job keeping the oil down love it. And the creme is like using a vitamin E cream you get from a drugstore, so thick that you don't need much of it at all to cover an area - since I've been using this on the dry skin part of my face the skin has been supple and soft to the touch (like the petal of a flower) and no more flaking. Now if there could be one smart product that would know how to handle all the different needs of my face I'd be thrilled. Until then, I'll use this combination and continue my search for that one perfect product...and hope that it's not as expensive as these are. Ouch!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Suzanna
fromAtlanta, GA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Won't be WITHOUT IT!

PostedMay 5, 2010
I absolutely will NOT be without my La Mer Moisturizing Lotion!!!! It perfects everything! I am 38.........no wrinkles and NO LINES at ALL with La Mer. I have a perfectly smooth , baby soft, evenly toned porcelaine complexion and need no make- up except for shading if I so desire. I use it morning and night with a little spritz of H2O.
La Mer lotion and Creme have helped completely HEAL my Lupus rash on face and the more severe and deep woulnds and destroyed skin and vessels on my hands. The Concentrate was my MIRACLE to begin the healing. Three bottles got my hands in 75%-80% better condition. It would have been 100% if I had continued with The Concentrate. La Mer products were infinitely better than any prescription or naturopathic remedy I tried!!! AND, La Mer is one of the ONLY two products that reduced the unbearable pain in my hands. I have Systemic Lupus and would recommend it to EVERYONE! I can't thank you enough!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Winnie
fromDallas, TX
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not special

PostedAugust 30, 2010
I kept going back and forth on if I should buy but after reading all the reviews, I decided it was worth the splurge! I have been using it and have to say that it is good but not special. Nothing has changed...no one has commented on how great my skin is, fine lines have not disappeared - in short, no miracle :)! The product came with a sample of Creme and have been loving that...again, great for hydrating but no miracle! Love the scent and would buy the Creme next but not the lotion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: MCampbell
fromWashington, DC
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Help My Dehydrated Skin

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Benefits: hydrates, improves skin texture
Although I live a very healthy lifestyle, I love to tan and at 38, my skin was starting to look very dehydrated. I reverted back to La Mer after years of trying about every other luxury skincare brand on the market. At once, my skin lost the dehydrated look and looks youthful, dewy and smooth.
Although it will not remove wrinkles, it is not botox of course, it is everything you could want in a moisturizer if you have dry or combination skin since it's not as rich/heavy as the creme itself, which I will probably use more in the winter months.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: JessW
fromLafayette, LA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

1st splurge on a face cream

PostedOctober 17, 2011
I have been using this cream for about 2 weeks now and I am blown away! The formula gives me the perfect balance of moisture without feeling greasy or shiney. My skin looks so dewy and fresh! I am not one to spend $$$ on face cream, and this was a treat to myself, being that I am 8 1/2 months pregnant, and now I am hooked! Definitely worth the splurge!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Arjun
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features

PostedJune 17, 2014
This product was very very good...................
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: bigtube
fromDartmouth, MA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

new lease on life

PostedJune 18, 2009
I am a 65 year old woman who has been using LaMer rpoducts for the last 3 years and can't believe the compliments I get.Some fo my friends have accused me of getting a face lift! I use the noisturizing cream at night and the daytime moisturizer along the fluid tint every day. Even my neck area looks fantastic. The products are premier products but well worth every penny spent on them. My skin is very sensitive and I have never had any problems with any of the products.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Francis
fromSan Francisco, CA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

no more Sahara skin

PostedNovember 22, 2011
I would have given a five but cost always an issue with skin care. It really helped my skin, which i should say is as dry as the Sahara desert. That being said, i live near the water, so people around me never look like i do. Sandpaper smooth. If u have dry skin, and are looking try this stuff. It works.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
fromWaukegan, IL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Heaven Sent!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
I love this product. I've tried the regular creme de la mer, emulsion and gel de la mer. By far, my favorite is the emulsion. I do use the creme de la mer at night since it's thicker. This is great on my eczema condition. It doesn't break me out. I will definitely buy more when I run out. A definite staple in my bathroom vanity. I love it! Best purchase ever :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Elisa
fromBoston, MA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

My mom was right!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Benefits: smooth skin
So I usually dont writhe reviews, but I went trough all the trouble of site registration for this one.
My mom has this for several years, and has told me and my aunt to spurge on it. I did not wanted to since I was in a dermatologic treatment for my acne. When I came back home (to Mexico) my dad told me my skin was very dry (Boston weather I guess) so he bought this for me.
It has worked wonders, my skin is smooth and I have less pimples (I know some people feel the original one is heavy that is why I chose this one), I use it in combination with other stuff but I really like that a little goes a long way and it does not feels greasy at all.
I am just in love with this product!... and with La Mer...
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: AnlisaC
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Benefits: mositurizing soft skin and line earaser
I have tried almost every moisturizer there is. Wow this leaves my skin soft and smooth in just one use. I bought this 2 days ago. I will be 48 in 3 weeks and I really take care of my skin, most people think I am 10 years younger...yes I am proud!! This is my holy grail I will be using this the rest of my life and will be throwing out the rest of the moisturizers that I bought!!! I have tried all of them drugstore to high end...this is the best!!!! I just bought the cream for night time and the cleasning fluid and tonic also. I highly recommend this line! WORTH EVERY PENNY!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: golfer
fromJacksonhole, wyoming
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

work wonders

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
This product is easy to apply, you see results immediately. Non greasy so you can add your foundation afterwards, or use your face powder. Wonderful protection against the harsh elements of outdoor living.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: mamamia
fromhouston, texas
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lamer is the best

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
I have tried so many products but this is truly the best ever! I love the way it makes my skin look and feel so healthy!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: LUNA0292
fromWEST PALM BEACH
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally!

PostedNovember 30, 2009
After 2 no so happy experiences with Oil Absorbing Lotion and creme de La Mer Gel, I found te cream for me!
Its light texture makes perfect for my skin type, oily combination, and for the weather here in South Florida.
I AM VERY IMPRESSED!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Margwin
fromHollidaysburg, PA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best moisturizer of all

PostedMay 6, 2012
This moisturizer is my favorite. It is so good for my skin especially since I live in the northeast. It feels great and works very well under makeup. My skin is moist and smooth.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: vettegirl
fromTampa, FL
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Holy Grail of Moisturizers!

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Benefits: soothes plumps evens skin tone
This has been a staple for me for many years. The first time I patted it on my poor dry, sensitive stereotypical redhead skin I could actually feel it plumping up. It soothes and heals irritation, gives glowy, dewy skin (which is a feat in itself at 48 years old!), and has virtually erased those little lines around my mouth without the use of harsh retinoids. Every once in a while I will try something new, but within a week my skin is a red, flaky mess and I come running back to La Mer! The Creme works just as well, but I don't have the sttention span for the emulsifying procedure. :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: LadyGator
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent moisturizer

PostedJuly 5, 2011
I have used this lightweight moisturizer for several years and it's excellent! I love the way it soaks into my skin, leaving it silky smooth! I am in my forties and I've always struggeled with oily/combination skin as well as the humidity in Florida! This product has changed my skin tone, made it more balanced and less oily! Thanks LaMer for a wonderful product! I also use the eye concentrate that is an awesome product as well! Worth the $$!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: deblog
fromFoothills, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great lighterweight La Mer cream

PostedAugust 18, 2009
Benefits: makes your skin smooth
I love the regular La Mer Cream but it is a bit too heavy for me during the day so I tried the Moisturizing Lotion and I am so pleased. It is a perfect, lighter weight cream for day use in these hot California summer months. I really love the pump applicator and wish all La Mer creams came in a pump. It gives you just the right amount of cream. I only wish you could tell how much you have left.
I highly recommend this to anyone who finds the Cream La Mer a bit too heavy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: KPTC
fromJacksboro, TN
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Usually a good product

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
The moisturizing Lotion is a great product that I use in warm weather; howeever, my last shipment must have come from a bad batch as the consistency is not right. This is the only time this has happened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Moisturizing Lotion
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Ginger
fromLA, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Never Stop Using LA MER

PostedOctober 18, 2010
I have used the lotion as well as the cream for years and would never switch unless it's from cream to lotion depending on the weather. The product is fantastic, good genes can only get you so far, LA MER takes you the rest of the way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>