La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
The UV Protectors or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La Mer.

The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18

Lightweight formula delivers daily UV protection, a smooth, even finish and sheer touch of color
Overall Rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
96% of 80people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: angief
fromCambridge, MA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite tinted moisturizer

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
I love the LaMer moisturizer and have been using it for a great number of years. I love this fluid tint because is the LaMer fluid moisturizer with color. How can you go wrong! Your skin is being moisturized and it is also being covered with color and sunscreen. The look is natural. I have also been using this products for a great number of years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Lilyjessica
fromNew York
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

A very good foundation

PostedNovember 8, 2011
It's a watery foundation. Very light, easily absorb, and you don't feel you put anything on the face. It's an ideal light foundation for daily use, especially in summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: superskin
fromFlorida
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

I will never use anything else!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Benefits: all in one product, oh so important sunscreen
This is the best product I have ever found. It gives me light coverage and makes my skin look fresh and flawless. As a result my skin looks great, is being fed the wonderful LaMer magic and is protected by suncreen all at the same time! A little goes a long way so a tube lasts many months. There is no heavy fragrance as found in some tinted moisturizers or foundations. The bottom line is that I'm a huge fan and will never use anything else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: daisyrose
fromCambridge, MA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Light Coverage

PostedApril 12, 2012
This is clearly an amazing product-- it blends well, refracts sunlight, and protects your skin. My one precaution to prospective users is that its coverage is supremely light-- so if you're used to even just a normal, seamless amount of cover-up, this may leave your face feeling still a bit bare. I recommend using it with concealer and/or foundation-setting loose powder for a slightly more finished look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Ilse
fromLexington, KY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

I LOVE MY LAMER

PostedMay 24, 2012
Benefits: protection, a hint of color, smooth feeling skin
The Fluid Tint is a wonderful product. I wear it in the daytime during the summer. A little goes a long way. It feels light, evens out your skin tone, gives your skin a dewey look without being greasy, and of course, protects your skin from the sun. I love it. For more coverage in the evening I use the treatment fluid foundation. Underneath it all, I use my absolutely favorite product, the moisturizing gel cream.
I'll say it again. I LOVE MY LAMER!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBy: missey
fromNY
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

The SPF 18 Fluid

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Smooth even finish, hydrating.....................
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
fromChina
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

It makes my skin shine and glow!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Benefits: shine, a good primer
It makes my skin shine!Indeed a good primer before foundation, But I don't recommend this to Asian girls. I'm Chinese, my skin is not so fair and is a little yellow. It makes my skin even yellower with the lightest color. This reduces its impressions on me. But all in all, a good primer,. and you have to choose a fair foundation combined this fluid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: BEEKAY
fromSandy, UT
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Product loved it

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Benefits: youth dewey radiant
When I tried the Fluid Tint it was so amazing I had tried many other top brands and was not happy with the coverage. I have dry sensitive Skin with noticeable pores on my nose. I could not believe the coverage and how my skin felt and glowed. I am told all the time how beautiful my skin is and asked what do I use for skin care. I have many friends which now use Fluid Tint along with other great La Mer products. I can not say enough about what La Mer does for my skin. I LOVE IT CAN NOT EVEN TELL YOU HOW MY SKIN HAS CHANGED SINCE I STARTED USING LA MER.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Lynieb
fromBoston, MA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

great product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Benefits: full natural looking coverage
After trying numerous tinted moisturizers and foundations I think this is finally the ONE! Have had a lot of difficulty with shades (I find the medium works great especially during the summer for Italian complexion), in the past they have always seemed too beige and pasty for a darker complexion. Also love the coverage without being heavy and phony looking, I have rosacea and this product really worked well and covered my ruddiness and broken capillaries, on a final note the coverage was heavy enough to really improve texture but light enough that it did not settle into fine lines and look cakey or greasy after a couple of hours. LOVE it!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: lsugurl
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

An Amazing Tint

PostedOctober 10, 2010
I received a sample of the Tint when I purchased something else from La Mer. When I first tried using the Tint, my thoughts were that it would never be able to cover anything (I don't have perfect skin). I thought that it looked to be too thin to cover the redness I occasionaly get on my face. HOWEVER, my thoughts were wrong. The coverage is amazing. I work in the operating room and makeup always rubs off on my mask that I have to wear over my face. This was the first tint/foundation that has not rubbed off on my mask at work. The tint really last all day and I love it. I will never use anything else.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: yeynot
fromHoboken, NJ
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

smooth, light & protection

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Benefits: spf coverage, smooth texture, light fluid, easy to apply
A little goes a long way. I find the fluid goes on smoothly and has a light coverage yet gives skin a dewy finish. There isn't that nasty SPF smell that you get with other tinted SPFs either. I use this daily over my moisturiser and I love it. I've had complements about how even-toned my skin looks too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: candy
fromDallas, Texas
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Skin looks flawless

PostedMay 7, 2013
Benefits: face has a glow
I just tried the skin tint and am imrpessed with the coverage, which is soft and creamy, and the color blends with my skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Anonymous
fromDickinson, Tx
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 27, 2011
Benefits: free shipping & samples
Buying directly from LaMer was so easy!!
Free shipping and two nice sample products made this a nice experience.
I love this fluid tint, but even the light
color is too dark for me, wish LaMer made a lighter shade. Wonderful product though and I use it as a last step in my morning beauty routine for moisture and protection. Sorry I had to take away one star for the shade, please consider a lighter shade for us very fair girls.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ngoc
fromPasadena, CA, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

request to bring back Light01

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
There were a few reviews asking La Mer to consider bringing back light01. I would like to add my voice to this request. I like the light01 because it takes away the yellow, sallow tint of my natural skin color and gives me a pale glowing look. I have the light02 now and don't think it does as good as a job at covering up my sallowness :(
Why don't you just give us 3 tint choices instead of 2?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Beatlefreak
fromLouisiana
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

A daily must

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Ok, so I have never been one to wear much make-up, preferring a more natural look, and as I age, I found I look better with less than more. This is finally the one daily must for me. It just slightly covers, with a tint of glow, and I get SPF protection as well. I use my Gel first, then this, then just a touch of blush. I have tried lots of similar tinted products but never found the one until now.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Stepqueen
fromWisconsin & Florida
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

love it

PostedApril 28, 2010
this product is what I use as foundation - I've had many compliments on my skin - I do feel the color samples are a little darker online than the product itself
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Dini
fromGermany
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Benefits: flawless hydrated skin
I love, love, love this! It is the only make-up/protection I have used on my face since I first ordered it in 2009. It makes my skin look flawless and hydrates as well as providing UV protection. It is the only La Mer product I have used consistently and I attribute my great looking skin to it. Please never stop making this, as it is simply the best beauty product out there and worth every penny!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The SPF 18 Fluid Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 18
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
of 3people would recommend to a friend
<<prev 1 2 3 4