La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The Regenerating Serum

The Regenerating Serum

Accelerates skin's natural renewal process with marine plant stem cells to visibly diminish lines and wrinkles. Skin looks revitalized on contact and, over time, is refined for a firmer, younger-looking complexion.
Overall Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
91% of 81people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: anjiepanjie
fromConnecticut
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Miracle

PostedMay 25, 2012
Benefits: a miracle and instant pain relief, healing
A few weeks ago my 20 something year old daughter treated me to some La Mer and I have been using the moisturizer and loving it! The sales person had put several samples into the gift box and I had not had a chance to use them until this evening-
I was cooking dinner and while turning something over in the oven-the fork slipped and my arm somehow met up with the inside of the hot oven door- The entire inside of my arm didn't initially hurt but a few minutes later the pain was so intense-Wasn't sure if I should go to the ER or not but it was raining and miserable and I was exhausted after a day at work.
I Googled any remedies apart from the standard first aid that I already knew about but nothing worked- The pain was more and more invasive- as soon as I removed it from the ice pack, it burnt once again.
I went in the bathroom and found a tiny black container- one of the samples and opened it and poured the drops over my now red and blistering skin when the area of the redness immediately receded and all pain vanished.This seems impossible to me but it is true-
How could the pain vanish right away?
I am not sure what is in this product and I never leave reviews for products but not sure if through this act of serendipity anyone else knows of the amazing properties this serum contains-I would love to know how this happened but thanks for the immediate relief. I am absolutely shocked in a great way.
+29points
49of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Roses1962
fromGlen Burnie, Md
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Number One Serum

PostedMay 30, 2013
Benefits: hydrating, easy to apply, moisture all day, anti aging, keeps skin clean and hydrated
Just received my serum yesterday and after just two uses I KNEW this Regenerating Serum is my face new best friend! This serum goes on silky soft, moisturises like crazy, and this might not sound good to do, but the next morning my face still felt clean and soft. I only splashed water in lieu of cleasner and finished ny routine with half amount of other La Mer products. It is now late afternoon and still feel fresh, soft, and clean! All the hydration, anti aging isn't far away!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Jess
fromChicago
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Bottle Please

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Absolutely love the Regenerating Serum. I would have given it five stars if it were not for the bottle.
I wish either the bottle was smaller or clear. Seemed like it came half-full and the weight was from the packaging itself. Thought I had more product left than what was actually there. Even though I used a tiny amount, it just didn't seem to last very long. The dropper only worked for a short time before it could no longer suction. I had to go on using it as a dip stick.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: momof3
fromDoha
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product in a poorly designed bottle

PostedApril 7, 2011
Benefits: clearer & smoother skin, helps with wrinkles
I've used a whole bottle now and love the serum. It works great on my skin and makes it appear clear and younger. However, the bottle is very poorly designed. It leaked when I took it on travel. Also, using the dropper gets terribly messy and as other reviewers stated, the bottle only lasts a few weeks.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Angelia
fromMiami, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Creamy Smooth Clean

PostedMay 13, 2012
Benefits: even skin tone, smooth and supple, reduction of pore size
I have been using this product for over two years. Prior to the Regenerating Serum, I was using regular moisturizer. My face *craves* this serum. My pores are much smaller, my complexion is more even, and makeup application is dreamy, with this as its primer. I highly recommend this to anyone desiring a clearer, smoother, even skin, with a reduction of pore size.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ssimmons
fromSpringfield, MO
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Severe Sun Damage

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Benefits: youthfull appearance, refined texture, even skin tone, moisture
I am 36 and have been pretty careless with sun exposure over the years. This year I was considering laser treatments to correct the skin discoloration on my face due to over exposure. Also dealing with some dark acne spots the sun just made darker was a concern. Instead of the laser treatments I decided to start using the La Mer Regenerating Serum and the soft cream, together they have made a huge difference in the discoloration, texture, and fine wrinkles as well as lessening the wrinkles around my neck. - I love this even after only 1 week this will be my life long regimen.. My next purchase will be the cleansing oil, and the original Cream De La Mer. I am excited to see my true skin when I take my makeup off and not feeling as though I have to hide under so much makeup.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: apl2013
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great texture; fabulous results

PostedMay 20, 2013
I love the texture of this serum and how it preps my skin for the next steps. My skin feels smoother and firmer already in just a few weeks of use!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Regenerating Serum
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: heyrav
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.

Evaporates very quickly

PostedMarch 13, 2011
I have to say that this product works wonderfully, however, the reason that it has a two star review is that the supply doesn't last long at all. I used it as directed and only got a few weeks use out of the bottle. For $250 and in this economy, it just isn't worth it. Maybe when I win the Lotto!!
+36points
43of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: nyccatlover
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Serum

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Benefits: clear soft skin, firming
I love this serum. I think it does help in diminishing pores. I don't have lines yet and hope I won't get them with the continuous use of this serum and other La mer products. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 stars is because of the packaging. Just like many of the other reviewers, I think the dropper doesn't work well and it seems that the bottle is only 75% filled. For something so expensive, I would expect to get a full bottle and a dropper that works well. Please address these 2 issues!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Regenerating Serum
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Cocobaby
fromIrving, TX, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing Results

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
I purchased a bottle of this serum with the greatest anticipation, based on the other reviews. To be absolutely fair, I do not pursue my skin issues with the most dogged determination. I am getting a little drier, with some fine lines, and thought perhaps that I'd get in front of them. This serum did absolutely nothing for my skin. By that, I mean that I saw no changes whatsoever. I'm happy for those this worked for, but it's way too much to spend for something that doesn't produce even the smallest result for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Luxeluxe
fromNYC
Skin Type:Combination
Yes, I recommend this product.

WOW. 7 Days and I'm in love

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Benefits: truly anti-aging, benefits after only a week
Seriously, 7 days now and what a product. I want to buy 5. My skin has clearly responded to this serum. I was one of the first people to get one and I am so glad. My pores actually look smaller! How could that be I don't know, but my skin clearly is benefiting from this stuff, and after only a week, I can only imagine my future results. And is my one little wrinkle actually fading?! I think so! Skin texture better? I think so. Love this.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: snowleopard
fromColorado
Skin Type:Combination
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thumbs up

PostedMarch 22, 2010
So far, so good. Really good. Not sure why someone posted about a bad smell. In my opinion, like all other LaMer products, the scent is minimal (I actually like it) and dissipates within a minute or so after applying to my skin.
Don't know if it was a coincidence, but the first day I tried the serum, I had a cut on my chin. By days end, I realized that the cut was almost entirely closed/healed. Interesting. Mostly I love the texture and my nose pores are noticeably smaller. I haven't yet seen lines disappear but my skin looks good .. maybe a little "brigther." My LaMer cream goes on beautifully after the serum and my face seems to stay better moisturized all day.
Time will tell if I keep loving it, but for now, I'm not regretting spending the bucks at all. In fact, I'm really very pleased and maybe a little surprised that this serum appears to be living up to at least some of the promises.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Sandygae
fromMichigan
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Too little Serum for the Price

PostedJuly 27, 2010
I received the Regenerating Serum as a gift. I followed the directions exactly and only used a drop of the serum on my face, followed by the cream.
Because I loved the Serum, I wanted to be frugal and only used it at night time. The Serum lasted 4 weeks-and I only used in half of the time suggested. I am very disappointed in the amount of serum for the price. I expected it to last at least 6 weeks!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: annt
fromNatchez, MS
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

regenerating serum

PostedJuly 24, 2012
I am always skeptical about products like this, but in a very short time, I saw quite a change in the texture of my skin...I am now a believer!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Regenerating Serum
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SoldeCarnaval
fromColorado
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.

NOT YOUR SMARTEST PURCHASE

PostedMarch 11, 2011
OK product and NOT WORTH the price at all. I only used it a few times and all of the sudden it dissapeared. Not sure if it is due to the air that gets into the bottle or what but I would recommend the lifting serum instead. I love LaMer but they need to improve the quality of their Regenerating Serum.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: sfDenise
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Change is beautiful

PostedDecember 11, 2012
I have been using this product for about 1 month now. I suffer from rosacea so I attributed the overall texture of my skin to my outbreaks from the rosacea. Now after using the serum, I still have rosacea but, the texture and appearance has changed. My skin is now smooth and my pores are minimized. This is the only change I have made to my skin care so I know it is the serum leading the change.
I have been using 1 pump in the morning and in the evening. Paired with my other products, this works beautifully. I was skeptical at first due to pricing but, I gave it a try since I was already a fan of the eye cream and moisturizer. This has been well worth the splurge.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Angelique
fromHouston , TX
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Regenerating Serum

PostedMay 1, 2012
I use the Cream De Lamer and the serum for 2 years now, and my skin looks better and better.
No one can tell my real age and no need the face lift.
But confuse about the bottle, they still send me the old style, event I order from Lamer. And I dont like the old style bottle , have to open it all the way makes the serum dry out quick.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: NYCImageConsultant
fromNew York, NY
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Miracle Worker

PostedJune 7, 2011
Benefits: smoother skin more even skin tone
I recently stopped using The Regenerating Serum recently because I ran out and kept telling myself I would get to a department store to buy more. After a few days, however, I noticed that my skin was looking tired and blotchy. Once I started using The Regenerating Serum again, I noticed how much better my skin looked in just 2-3 days. Needless to say, I will never run out again! This product truly is a miracle worker!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Guineapigmom
fromAltamonte Springs, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

This serum is wonderful!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Benefits: smoother skin, reduced pores, fine lines disappearing
I have been using the Regenerating Serum for less than a week, and already see amazing results! My skin is much smoother and my pores definitely appear smaller. I am on disability, so my financial resources are limited...but I will go without food before I go without this product! It is an absolute essential for anyone with "skin issues."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Rebecca
fromBoulder, CO
Skin Type:Combination
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good product, not great packaging

PostedAugust 17, 2010
So far, I like the product a lot. It's silky smooth and makes my skin feel great! But can you change the packaging? The eye-dropper doesn't work very well and when you put it back into the bottle it spills over the side every time unless you very carefully put it back. I ended up just using the dropper as a dip-stick that I rub on my hand. Annoying for such a high priced product. Thanks!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>