La Mer Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LaMer The Regenerating Serum

The Regenerating Serum

Accelerates skin's natural renewal process with marine plant stem cells to visibly diminish lines and wrinkles. Skin looks revitalized on contact and, over time, is refined for a firmer, younger-looking complexion.
Overall Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
92% of 90people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Claire4
fromBoston, MA, USA
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernPrevention
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite serum. Please improve product design.

PostedAugust 8, 2015
I LOVE this serum - it is amazing. I recommend this product, however I do have feedback:
The product design is disappointingly poor. This is an expensive product, and 'investment in your skin' as La Mer likes to position it, and unfortunately there is A LOT of serum left in the bottle once the pump stops working.
It is incredibly difficult to finish the product, to use the entire 1 oz. I spent time tediously stirring the pump stick around the bottom and wiping it on...until it broke. Then, I kept the stick in the bottle and would shake it around and fish it out.
Both of these tactics have worked for over two weeks - which propelled me to write this review. It's not a little bit of product that is left in the bottom.
La Mer - please spend some R&D to release new packaging!
+97points
97of 97voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Laurel
fromScranton, PA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Softens wrinkles, Renews skin, hydrating

PostedApril 4, 2016
I received this serum free with my La Mer order, and WOW!! After using the serum 2x a day, morning and night, ( my supply lasted just over one week ) my skin began such a wonderful transformation. It looked dewy, plump, hydrated and my texture started to change. Fine lines started to soften. My skin is very sensitive, I breakout from almost all moisturizers. But not this one, this actually appeared to neutralize my skin. Blemishes disappeared. This serum is now a must for my skin regimen now. Expensive, yes. But my to my 40 yr old skin, it is worth the investment!
I recommend this product, however do agree with the others, on the product design being disappointingly poor. There was serum left in the bottle once the pump stops working, that I could not use.
La Mer - more R&D is needed on packaging. Perhaps the jar the eye balm/concentrate comes in would work better than the pump feature!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: anjiepanjie
fromConnecticut
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Miracle

PostedMay 25, 2012
Benefits: a miracle and instant pain relief, healing
A few weeks ago my 20 something year old daughter treated me to some La Mer and I have been using the moisturizer and loving it! The sales person had put several samples into the gift box and I had not had a chance to use them until this evening-
I was cooking dinner and while turning something over in the oven-the fork slipped and my arm somehow met up with the inside of the hot oven door- The entire inside of my arm didn't initially hurt but a few minutes later the pain was so intense-Wasn't sure if I should go to the ER or not but it was raining and miserable and I was exhausted after a day at work.
I Googled any remedies apart from the standard first aid that I already knew about but nothing worked- The pain was more and more invasive- as soon as I removed it from the ice pack, it burnt once again.
I went in the bathroom and found a tiny black container- one of the samples and opened it and poured the drops over my now red and blistering skin when the area of the redness immediately receded and all pain vanished.This seems impossible to me but it is true-
How could the pain vanish right away?
I am not sure what is in this product and I never leave reviews for products but not sure if through this act of serendipity anyone else knows of the amazing properties this serum contains-I would love to know how this happened but thanks for the immediate relief. I am absolutely shocked in a great way.
+56points
94of 132voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Jess
fromChicago
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Bottle Please

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Absolutely love the Regenerating Serum. I would have given it five stars if it were not for the bottle.
I wish either the bottle was smaller or clear. Seemed like it came half-full and the weight was from the packaging itself. Thought I had more product left than what was actually there. Even though I used a tiny amount, it just didn't seem to last very long. The dropper only worked for a short time before it could no longer suction. I had to go on using it as a dip stick.
+64points
64of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Roses1962
fromGlen Burnie, Md
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Number One Serum

PostedMay 30, 2013
Benefits: hydrating, easy to apply, moisture all day, anti aging, keeps skin clean and hydrated
Just received my serum yesterday and after just two uses I KNEW this Regenerating Serum is my face new best friend! This serum goes on silky soft, moisturises like crazy, and this might not sound good to do, but the next morning my face still felt clean and soft. I only splashed water in lieu of cleasner and finished ny routine with half amount of other La Mer products. It is now late afternoon and still feel fresh, soft, and clean! All the hydration, anti aging isn't far away!
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: momof3
fromDoha
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product in a poorly designed bottle

PostedApril 7, 2011
Benefits: clearer & smoother skin, helps with wrinkles
I've used a whole bottle now and love the serum. It works great on my skin and makes it appear clear and younger. However, the bottle is very poorly designed. It leaked when I took it on travel. Also, using the dropper gets terribly messy and as other reviewers stated, the bottle only lasts a few weeks.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Angelia
fromMiami, FL
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Creamy Smooth Clean

PostedMay 13, 2012
Benefits: even skin tone, smooth and supple, reduction of pore size
I have been using this product for over two years. Prior to the Regenerating Serum, I was using regular moisturizer. My face *craves* this serum. My pores are much smaller, my complexion is more even, and makeup application is dreamy, with this as its primer. I highly recommend this to anyone desiring a clearer, smoother, even skin, with a reduction of pore size.
+44points
45of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: nyccatlover
fromNew York, NY
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Serum

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Benefits: clear soft skin, firming
I love this serum. I think it does help in diminishing pores. I don't have lines yet and hope I won't get them with the continuous use of this serum and other La mer products. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 stars is because of the packaging. Just like many of the other reviewers, I think the dropper doesn't work well and it seems that the bottle is only 75% filled. For something so expensive, I would expect to get a full bottle and a dropper that works well. Please address these 2 issues!
+41points
43of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Regenerating Serum
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: bellajasmine
fromBoston, MA, USA
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernPrevention
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

wheres the product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
so i just order this before the price went up to 310$ from 295$ and when i open it it smells so good and feels good on the skin but wheres the product i put my flashlight to take a look inside and boy it was only half way filled for a price as deep as this it should be filled to the top.but just starred using it so ill do another review on it.. xoxo
+47points
53of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: ssimmons
fromSpringfield, MO
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Severe Sun Damage

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Benefits: youthfull appearance, refined texture, even skin tone, moisture
I am 36 and have been pretty careless with sun exposure over the years. This year I was considering laser treatments to correct the skin discoloration on my face due to over exposure. Also dealing with some dark acne spots the sun just made darker was a concern. Instead of the laser treatments I decided to start using the La Mer Regenerating Serum and the soft cream, together they have made a huge difference in the discoloration, texture, and fine wrinkles as well as lessening the wrinkles around my neck. - I love this even after only 1 week this will be my life long regimen.. My next purchase will be the cleansing oil, and the original Cream De La Mer. I am excited to see my true skin when I take my makeup off and not feeling as though I have to hide under so much makeup.
+36points
40of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: CLTGRL
fromCharlotte, NC
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the Regenerating Serum

PostedJuly 10, 2010
I LOVE the new serum. From a performance perspective, it exceeded my expectations. That said, the delivery system - dropper bottle - falls short. While it works well for the lifting serum, it results in wasted product for the Regenerating Serum. Even the most loyal La Mer user knows to be conservative and avoid waste. I am a long time La Mer user and this bottle was empty entirely too soon as a result of the waste. While I love the product, I will probably not purchase it again until the packaging is changed. I heard a rumor that this might happen.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Sandygae
fromMichigan
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Too little Serum for the Price

PostedJuly 27, 2010
I received the Regenerating Serum as a gift. I followed the directions exactly and only used a drop of the serum on my face, followed by the cream.
Because I loved the Serum, I wanted to be frugal and only used it at night time. The Serum lasted 4 weeks-and I only used in half of the time suggested. I am very disappointed in the amount of serum for the price. I expected it to last at least 6 weeks!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Regenerating Serum
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: heyrav
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.

Evaporates very quickly

PostedMarch 13, 2011
I have to say that this product works wonderfully, however, the reason that it has a two star review is that the supply doesn't last long at all. I used it as directed and only got a few weeks use out of the bottle. For $250 and in this economy, it just isn't worth it. Maybe when I win the Lotto!!
+52points
59of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: OnlyTheBest
fromSouthern, CA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Will Use Forever...

PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Benefits: rebuilding the skin, hydration
This product is an essential step in my skin care regime because it delivered results within just a few days. When i first started using this product i was experiencing some adult acne and weakened skin from a laser treatment. Although the Concentrate serum (Which I love & still use just not daily) soothes my skin it was this product that rebuilt my skin. My skin without question is plumper, less fragile and absolutely clear. I no longer experience pimples or sensitivity. I'm giving this product 5 stars because i would absolutely never be without it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: snowleopard
fromColorado
Skin TypeCombination
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thumbs up

PostedMarch 22, 2010
So far, so good. Really good. Not sure why someone posted about a bad smell. In my opinion, like all other LaMer products, the scent is minimal (I actually like it) and dissipates within a minute or so after applying to my skin.
Don't know if it was a coincidence, but the first day I tried the serum, I had a cut on my chin. By days end, I realized that the cut was almost entirely closed/healed. Interesting. Mostly I love the texture and my nose pores are noticeably smaller. I haven't yet seen lines disappear but my skin looks good .. maybe a little "brigther." My LaMer cream goes on beautifully after the serum and my face seems to stay better moisturized all day.
Time will tell if I keep loving it, but for now, I'm not regretting spending the bucks at all. In fact, I'm really very pleased and maybe a little surprised that this serum appears to be living up to at least some of the promises.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: DrDd
fromCalifornia, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fantastic - my skin feels so soft and young

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Benefits: soft beautiful glowing skin
I have been a user of La Mer Original Cream for years and I tried a free sample of the serum about two years ago. I have since bought a full size twice - it has absolutely changed my skin - it is soft, looks luminous, feels great and looks younger than it did two years ago!!! I am a firm believer!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: apl2013
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great texture; fabulous results

PostedMay 20, 2013
I love the texture of this serum and how it preps my skin for the next steps. My skin feels smoother and firmer already in just a few weeks of use!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Regenerating Serum
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: lilsister
fromGreenfield, Wis.
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Does what it claims but...

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Benefits: feels like silk, does what it claims
This serum is THE BEST I have ever tried, however, I too have had problems with the bottle and dropper. The amount in the bottle just doesn't seem to be the full ounce. The first bottle I purchased, I thought maybe I used too much at a time. The second bottle went just as fast! Even though my skin looks amazing with this product, I will not buy it again until the packaging has been changed. I am a true believer in La Mer. IT WORKS! Just very disappointed in this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Regenerating Serum
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Cocobaby
fromIrving, TX, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing Results

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
I purchased a bottle of this serum with the greatest anticipation, based on the other reviews. To be absolutely fair, I do not pursue my skin issues with the most dogged determination. I am getting a little drier, with some fine lines, and thought perhaps that I'd get in front of them. This serum did absolutely nothing for my skin. By that, I mean that I saw no changes whatsoever. I'm happy for those this worked for, but it's way too much to spend for something that doesn't produce even the smallest result for me.
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Regenerating Serum
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Pammy
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Regerating Serum is great

PostedApril 23, 2014
Benefits: smoother skin
I have used La Mer products for many years. Ay 66, my skin is "hanging in". I have wrinkles, but after using this product, I have noticed some small reductions and an overall perk up! I use this daily, along with several other La Mer products, and highly recommend this one, as well as many others. Start early and stay with it!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>