La Mer Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LaMer The Moisturizing Soft Cream

The Moisturizing Soft Cream

Luxuriously light, this formula delivers miraculous benefits. It penetrates deeply to replenish moisture and strengthen skin. Renewed and energized, skin looks youthfully radiant.
Overall Rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
90% of 88people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Beauty213
fromMaryland, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Miracle in a jar!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Benefits: non-greasy hydration, plumps
I have had my eye on La Mer products for many years but was nervous to committ to purchasing the product as it is expensive. I have sensitive, combination skin and am prone to break outs at times, so I am wary about what I use on my face. I have tried many different brands of skin care products and still use topical acne medications that prevent breakouts but dry my skin terribly.
As crazy and unbelievable as this may sound...after just 2 applications of this cream, I can tell a HUGE difference in the quality of my skin! (others made this claim in their reviews too and I didn't think it was possible..but it is!) My pores appear much smaller and the cream absorbs almost immediatley after application-#unlike other creams that leave you feeling greasy afterwards). The patches of dry skin/flakes dissapeared shortly after applying this cream, whereas, with other products I've used, the dry patches seemed to remain or become more irritated after lotion application. I was nervous that I would wake up with a break out, but to my delight, I haven't! My skin hasn't looked this plump, hydrated and luminous in a while. You only need very small amounts dabbed onto your face and neck to do the trick. I think this will be the beginning of a beautiful relationship between La Mer and I!
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Lyn76
fromPA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really Outstanding

PostedApril 29, 2015
I have been taking care of my skin with medical professionals for over 20 years. I have used medical grade & professional lines of products during this time and I was satisfied, or so I thought. For years I resisted what I believed was nothing more than publicity about this line and I was convinced it would fade away over time. Finally I came across a sample of the moisturizing soft cream and I tried it, I had nothing to lose. I am happy to admit that I was pleasantly surprised with the results! I thought I was doing all I could to keep my skin in top shape and healthy and there was no further improvement I could experience but I was proven wrong in the most wonderful of ways. The improvement on the overall health and glow of my skin is undeniable and even my Drs and the skin professionals that have treated me for years have noticed and commented on the state of my skin in the last several months I have been using La Mer products. They are impressed with the results they have seen on my skin and so am I.
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: OnlyTheBest
fromSouthern, CA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Day Cream for Sensitive Skin

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Benefits: deeply hydrating, soothing
I'm giving the soft cream a 5 star rating because the texture is light and delicate but it is a very effective daytime moisturizer. My skincare philosophy is to treat at night and nourish in the morning. I use the concentrate at night with the original cream on top for a rich soothing overnight treatment and in the morning i use the regenerating serum under the soft cream to give a plump appearance to the skin. I also rate it a 5 because it spreads easily on the neck without having to pull on the skin.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: HollyHope
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Found My Match!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Benefits: hydrating, soothing, radiance, smells great, non-greasy
I had tried the original cream last year during the winter time and even then I found it to be too rich for my skin. This could be because I live in Florida and our winters here are kind of a joke. Anyways, I ended up returning it while keeping my eye on the other formulations. This year, as my skin went a little nutty on me by suddenly turning super sensitive and combination instead of its usual oily acne prone self, I set out to find a moisturizer that would soothe my skin while keeping it hydrated. I remembered La Mer and was delighted when I saw the soft cream. It seemed like it would be the perfect texture for my skin. I ordered this cream a few weeks ago and use it every evening. I scoop a small amount, briefly rub my hands together and pat onto my face, neck and eye area. This cream is lighter than the original. You skin seriously soaks it all up while leaving it moisturized and soothed. The smell is the same as the original. Kind of a powdery rose smell that I love. This has kept my skin hydrated, toned down my redness and hasn’t aggravated my acne prone skin. Perhaps the best thing about this cream is the glow it gives me. My skin has a beautiful glow and it’s helped even out my skin tone. This will be a product that I use for life, although I may try to gel cream when summer hits!
+53points
73of 93voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Beautiful47
fromHouston, TX, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great results over the years!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Benefits: my face looks younger and healthy., no dark spots in my face., just a few fine lines around my eyes., my eyes looks rested.
I have been using the LaMer products since almost eight years or so. I started with the moisturizing cream only, I started adding the hydrating lotion, the eye care creams, and the serums.
Now, my regimen is more complete. I added the lifting and firming mask and the regenerating serum. I use the soft moisturizing cream in the mornings + all the products and the regular moisturizing cream every night followed by all 'My goodies'. It takes time every morning and every night to clean and apply all my creams and serums but at some point is part of your routine.
My face looks firm, hydrated, the skin tone is even, just a few wrinkles #I would call them fine lines#.
I am 47 years old and I barley can see some fine lines by my eyes. People don't believe how old I am because my face looks amazing for my age.
I don't think my face looks like this because my genetic; my sisters, my mother, aunts, etc. are very wrinkled for their ages.
You just need a little amount or some drops only to apply over your face. LaMer products worth ever single penny you pay. Believe me.
I feel guilty for not sharing all this with the world before but is not too late.
+43points
51of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Notyouraverage40something
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

AMAZING!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
I was told about this product by an older friend who has the most beautiful skin and now I am hooked! Before I put this cream on my face it was dry with visible wrinkles and I was AMAZED that within minutes it was glowing and plump!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: HeatherO
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nice Texture But I Don't See The Same Results

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Benefits: light texture light scent absorbs easily
I am a HUGE fan of the original cream. When I use the original cream, I am able to see immediate results. If my skin is showing redness around my nose, my chin, eyes etc., or is in any way irritated, my skin is calmed in a matter of minutes after application. I'm just not seeing the same results with the Soft Cream. It's a lovely, light, non greasy texture and the scent is very light as well. It absorbs nicely into the skin but I just don't see the same transformative effects as the original cream. I am 38 and I do have fairly dry skin with occasional oiliness in the T-zone so my skin does benefit from richer creams. I can understand how the original cream might be be too rich for people with oilier skin and why the company felt that they needed to formulate a lighter cream but it's just not for me.
+94points
102of 110voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: HipChic
fromSunny South
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

My Fave La Mer Cream!!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Benefits: day and evening moisture, great under makeup, smells fabulous
Love it, my favorite! Only takes tiny bit, great results.
I have purchased many times, can be used in eye area too.
Psst..love all the La Mer creams...for different seasons of
year...Try the online consultation tool for the best choice for
your individual skin needs. Blessings!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBy: mellie
fromMinneapolis, MN
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
No, I do not recommend this product.

soft but not rich

PostedNovember 5, 2012
I love La Mer cream. Purchased soft cream because it looked like same product with easier application. It does not give the same benefits as the original cream for my skin. - doesn't feel like it penetrates the surface - my skin dries out faster....
+55points
60of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Phoebe
fromTemecula, CA, USA
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedMarch 31, 2013
I love the La Mer Moisturizing Soft Cream. I am 70 years old and my skin looks wonderful!! I am an avid golfer, and gardener in Southern California. I have a few age spots but they certainly have lessened since I starting using LaMer.
I love this product!!
+45points
49of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Schrissynj
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this Cream

PostedApril 24, 2013
I am a loyal LaMer customer and have to say, my fav is this cream! At times the original seemed too thick, and was harder to distribute. Although it was great while winter was here, in conjunction with the lightening/brightening collection, I found it worked better.
+30points
32of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: IvPari
fromMiami, FL, USA
Skin TypeOily
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

In love with the cream!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
I was waiting way too long to get this cream, wish I purchase it a long time ago. I was worried because everybody was telling me that the cream will be to much for my oily skin, my dermatologist was not telling me the truth. This cream is magical, no break out since first time I used it. So I use to do bio blue light 50$ and hydra facial 150$ every month (my skin breaks out like crazy) to heal acne, its been two months and I have no reason to go to dermatologist anymore. I live in Miami where the weather is so humid, never been so happy with my skin, dont have to wear foundation anymore and all dark spots I had are gone :) THANK YOU LA MER!
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Cookiesmom
fromKy
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Benefits: smooth texture/younger appearance
This is a wonderful moisturizing cream that has helped my 63 year old skin more than any prestigious brand I've tried. I will be trying some of the other LaMer products. Thank you!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SKarimi
fromWashington, DC
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Originally, I was looking for a firming-lifting cream, and I got many samples to see which one is better for my skin. Along them, I got a sample of the La Mer Moisturizing Soft Cream, because I've been already using/loving other products (specially the original Cream de La Mer), and was curious how is this one. I decided to purchase the soft cream instead of any of those lifting/firming creams - since, I had a preventative concern, and wearing the soft cream makes my skin feel so fresh, healthy, and youthful. I love it, and do recommend it. I'm using the original cream de la mer around my eyes, on my lips, and on laugh lines - considering that I have a combination/oily skin and the original is on the heavy side for me - though it is FANTASTIC!! I'll continue using the soft cream for a month or so, to see if I can ditch the original for the mentioned areas, or I'll continue using that as well.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: PMPA
fromPA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernHydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I was afraid that this soft cream wouldn't be as good as the original - but it definitely is. It will be perfect for the warmer weather, but for the cold winter months I will continue to use the original.
+30points
34of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: mloc73
fromEl Monte, CA, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
NoI received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great cream for combination skin

PostedDecember 28, 2015
I really liked the way that this cream has the right amount of moisture and is non-greasy. It's perfect for winter weather and combination skin. I used it under make-up and gives a great glow to my skin. I will definitely continue to purchase this item.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: taylor07
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin TypeCombination
Yes, I recommend this product.

Two Words - Thank You!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Finally, I have found the right moisturizer for my combination skin. I used literally every moisturizer in the market from mid to high price range to get rid of flakiness, to calm redness and to hydrate my skin but nothing worked. My skin became hyper-sensitive also due to acne medication so whenever I used to apply any moisturizer onto my skin, it used to give me a bad reaction (I guess because of strong medication). But then I got the soft cream as a sample, I did not know what to expect but when I applied this cream, I was astonished to see that this didn't make my skin red or didn't give any other reaction. I used to think that La Mer is just like any other creme, but I was proved wrong .
This creme has done wonders for my skin. I don’t have redness on my cheeks anymore, don't have any complaints regarding dryness, the scares are barely noticeable- my skin has become more radiant, soft and hydrated. I have been using this cream religiously for past two months and am glad to say that my search for the moisturizer has ended - The Moisturizing Soft Creme is now must have product in my skin care daily regimen.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Hunnie
fromArkansas, USA
Skin TypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
NoI received a free sample of this product
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great Product for Normal Skin

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Benefits: light, rich
I tried this after using the classic moisturizing cream for about a year. It is a great product. It goes on very smooth, smells nice, and hydrates fairly well. This is a product I can use when the weather is mild, but it doesn't do enough for my extremely dry skin during the summer and winter months. It works well for my mother, who stays indoors and doesn't get as dry. This product would be great for someone with more of a normal skin type, but if you get exceptionally dry, it is best to stick with the regular moisturizing cream.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Frannie
fromMaine
Skin TypeNormal
Skin ConcernWrinkle Reduction
Yes I received a free sample of this product
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love It!

PostedMarch 24, 2016
I purchased the full size after receiving a sample. You need such a small amount of LaMer products that I am still using the sample after a week. Leaves my face soft and hydrated. LaMer products are pricey but will last a very long time!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Elle868
fromCanada
Skin TypeCombination
Skin ConcernEven Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful texture and scent

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Benefits: softening, smoothing, soothing, hydrating
I got this as a deluxe sample and I am so excited that La Mer came out with this!!! I do love the original but it is so darn rich for my combination skin. The gel cream isn't hydrating enough and the lotion is also a tiny bit too light as well. The texture of the soft cream is exactly what I was looking for. Much easier to apply and smells even nicer than the original. It still delivers the same great moisture and softness the other products do but better!! I am using it on top of the concentrate and it isn't heavy at all. It's really nice under makeup. I just love it. I'm a life timer user for sure after seeing the transformation with the original!! It may not work for everybody but I can say without a doubt how well it works for me.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>