La Mer Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at La Mer
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for LaMer The Moisturizing Soft Cream

The Moisturizing Soft Cream

Luxuriously light, this formula delivers miraculous benefits. It penetrates deeply to replenish moisture and strengthen skin. Renewed and energized, skin looks youthfully radiant.
Overall Rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
90% of 71people would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Beautiful47
fromHouston, TX, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great results over the years!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Benefits: my face looks younger and healthy., no dark spots in my face., just a few fine lines around my eyes., my eyes looks rested.
I have been using the LaMer products since almost eight years or so. I started with the moisturizing cream only, I started adding the hydrating lotion, the eye care creams, and the serums.
Now, my regimen is more complete. I added the lifting and firming mask and the regenerating serum. I use the soft moisturizing cream in the mornings + all the products and the regular moisturizing cream every night followed by all 'My goodies'. It takes time every morning and every night to clean and apply all my creams and serums but at some point is part of your routine.
My face looks firm, hydrated, the skin tone is even, just a few wrinkles #I would call them fine lines#.
I am 47 years old and I barley can see some fine lines by my eyes. People don't believe how old I am because my face looks amazing for my age.
I don't think my face looks like this because my genetic; my sisters, my mother, aunts, etc. are very wrinkled for their ages.
You just need a little amount or some drops only to apply over your face. LaMer products worth ever single penny you pay. Believe me.
I feel guilty for not sharing all this with the world before but is not too late.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: taylor07
fromNew York, NY, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Yes, I recommend this product.

Two Words - Thank You!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Finally, I have found the right moisturizer for my combination skin. I used literally every moisturizer in the market from mid to high price range to get rid of flakiness, to calm redness and to hydrate my skin but nothing worked. My skin became hyper-sensitive also due to acne medication so whenever I used to apply any moisturizer onto my skin, it used to give me a bad reaction (I guess because of strong medication). But then I got the soft cream as a sample, I did not know what to expect but when I applied this cream, I was astonished to see that this didn't make my skin red or didn't give any other reaction. I used to think that La Mer is just like any other creme, but I was proved wrong .
This creme has done wonders for my skin. I don’t have redness on my cheeks anymore, don't have any complaints regarding dryness, the scares are barely noticeable- my skin has become more radiant, soft and hydrated. I have been using this cream religiously for past two months and am glad to say that my search for the moisturizer has ended - The Moisturizing Soft Creme is now must have product in my skin care daily regimen.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: HollyHope
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Found My Match!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Benefits: hydrating, soothing, radiance, smells great, non-greasy
I had tried the original cream last year during the winter time and even then I found it to be too rich for my skin. This could be because I live in Florida and our winters here are kind of a joke. Anyways, I ended up returning it while keeping my eye on the other formulations. This year, as my skin went a little nutty on me by suddenly turning super sensitive and combination instead of its usual oily acne prone self, I set out to find a moisturizer that would soothe my skin while keeping it hydrated. I remembered La Mer and was delighted when I saw the soft cream. It seemed like it would be the perfect texture for my skin. I ordered this cream a few weeks ago and use it every evening. I scoop a small amount, briefly rub my hands together and pat onto my face, neck and eye area. This cream is lighter than the original. You skin seriously soaks it all up while leaving it moisturized and soothed. The smell is the same as the original. Kind of a powdery rose smell that I love. This has kept my skin hydrated, toned down my redness and hasn’t aggravated my acne prone skin. Perhaps the best thing about this cream is the glow it gives me. My skin has a beautiful glow and it’s helped even out my skin tone. This will be a product that I use for life, although I may try to gel cream when summer hits!
+30points
44of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: IvPari
fromMiami, FL, USA
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

In love with the cream!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
I was waiting way too long to get this cream, wish I purchase it a long time ago. I was worried because everybody was telling me that the cream will be to much for my oily skin, my dermatologist was not telling me the truth. This cream is magical, no break out since first time I used it. So I use to do bio blue light 50$ and hydra facial 150$ every month (my skin breaks out like crazy) to heal acne, its been two months and I have no reason to go to dermatologist anymore. I live in Miami where the weather is so humid, never been so happy with my skin, dont have to wear foundation anymore and all dark spots I had are gone :) THANK YOU LA MER!
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBy: HeatherO
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nice Texture But I Don't See The Same Results

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Benefits: light texture light scent absorbs easily
I am a HUGE fan of the original cream. When I use the original cream, I am able to see immediate results. If my skin is showing redness around my nose, my chin, eyes etc., or is in any way irritated, my skin is calmed in a matter of minutes after application. I'm just not seeing the same results with the Soft Cream. It's a lovely, light, non greasy texture and the scent is very light as well. It absorbs nicely into the skin but I just don't see the same transformative effects as the original cream. I am 38 and I do have fairly dry skin with occasional oiliness in the T-zone so my skin does benefit from richer creams. I can understand how the original cream might be be too rich for people with oilier skin and why the company felt that they needed to formulate a lighter cream but it's just not for me.
+74points
80of 86voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Akos
fromPearland, TX, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Take note

PostedJune 29, 2013
Benefits: repairs dark spots, hydrates, restores, lift, firm
It's amazing and blends very well. Great for women of color. No matter what skin type you may have, You will find surprises as to how well it will favor you without any harsh chemicals drying or peeling. As an African, my skin is prone to all kinds of blemishes. Since I went back to using the product recently, hence a healthy hydration lifestyle. Don't let the prices discourage you, because you will never regret any minimal purchase that u start with.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Schrissynj
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this Cream

PostedApril 24, 2013
I am a loyal LaMer customer and have to say, my fav is this cream! At times the original seemed too thick, and was harder to distribute. Although it was great while winter was here, in conjunction with the lightening/brightening collection, I found it worked better.
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: PMPA
fromPA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I was afraid that this soft cream wouldn't be as good as the original - but it definitely is. It will be perfect for the warmer weather, but for the cold winter months I will continue to use the original.
+31points
33of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Phoebe
fromTemecula, CA, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedMarch 31, 2013
I love the La Mer Moisturizing Soft Cream. I am 70 years old and my skin looks wonderful!! I am an avid golfer, and gardener in Southern California. I have a few age spots but they certainly have lessened since I starting using LaMer.
I love this product!!
+33points
36of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBy: mellie
fromMinneapolis, MN
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
No, I do not recommend this product.

soft but not rich

PostedNovember 5, 2012
I love La Mer cream. Purchased soft cream because it looked like same product with easier application. It does not give the same benefits as the original cream for my skin. - doesn't feel like it penetrates the surface - my skin dries out faster....
+42points
45of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: LMHAGOOD
fromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent for winter!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
I am fairly new to La Mer, and have been using the gel cream since this summer. Although I adore the gel cream, I felt like my skin was needing something more, and was feeling a little dry this winter. I decided to give the soft cream a try, and so far I am loving it. After only using this cream for about a week my skin feels amazing, and looks more radiant. I love this stuff. I think I will use it through the winter, and then go back to the gel cream for the hot, humid Texas summer.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: simplesophistication
fromAthens, OH
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

It will make you glow!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
This is the best moisturizer that I have ever used! I was fortunate that it came out right when I was trying to decide between the lotion and the original creme. The creme was too heavy for me, especially during the summer, and it made me more likely to break out. The moisturizing soft cream is the perfect balance of moisture for my combination/sensitive skin. I use it after cleansing and a serum, then follow it with the 30 SPF fluid. During the winter, I either use more of the cream or pair it with the hydrating infusion. I received compliments on my complexion before, but now I am told that my skin glows!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: SKarimi
fromWashington, DC
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Originally, I was looking for a firming-lifting cream, and I got many samples to see which one is better for my skin. Along them, I got a sample of the La Mer Moisturizing Soft Cream, because I've been already using/loving other products (specially the original Cream de La Mer), and was curious how is this one. I decided to purchase the soft cream instead of any of those lifting/firming creams - since, I had a preventative concern, and wearing the soft cream makes my skin feel so fresh, healthy, and youthful. I love it, and do recommend it. I'm using the original cream de la mer around my eyes, on my lips, and on laugh lines - considering that I have a combination/oily skin and the original is on the heavy side for me - though it is FANTASTIC!! I'll continue using the soft cream for a month or so, to see if I can ditch the original for the mentioned areas, or I'll continue using that as well.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Elle868
fromCanada
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Even Skin Tone
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful texture and scent

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Benefits: softening, smoothing, soothing, hydrating
I got this as a deluxe sample and I am so excited that La Mer came out with this!!! I do love the original but it is so darn rich for my combination skin. The gel cream isn't hydrating enough and the lotion is also a tiny bit too light as well. The texture of the soft cream is exactly what I was looking for. Much easier to apply and smells even nicer than the original. It still delivers the same great moisture and softness the other products do but better!! I am using it on top of the concentrate and it isn't heavy at all. It's really nice under makeup. I just love it. I'm a life timer user for sure after seeing the transformation with the original!! It may not work for everybody but I can say without a doubt how well it works for me.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: lesteloo
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Hydration
Yes, I recommend this product.

Moisturizing

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Benefits: moisture, softens lines, gives that inner glow
This is my first La Mer purchase and it is a wonderful addition to my morning routine. My skin glows with it on and doesn't make it anymore oily than normal. I have ultra sensative skin, I break out easily and most products clog my pores, but so far this has not been an issue with this product. I think this is great for winter time when skin is prone to flaking and you need that extra moisture, but for summer time I'm going to try La Mer's Oil Absorbing Lotion. The only thing that I have to change with this product is finding a lighter sunscreen. For my oily prone skin the heavy sunscreen I was using is too much with this product. But that to me is reasonable considering the benefits this has provided to my skin.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: EpiUF
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Skin Type:Normal
NoI received a free sample of this product
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Love this soft cream. Non-greasy and makes the skin soft!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: PamB
fromBoston, MA, USA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing moisturizer

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Perfect balance between the Lotion and the Creme. It immediately soothes and softens the skin. Hate the high price tag, but I cant live without it
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Hilly
fromCharlottesville, VA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Lifting/Firming
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a must!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
If you find the original cream a little too thick, the soft cream is for you. It will leave your skin feeling dewy and soft and it's nonirritating for even the most sensitive skin. I wouldn't use anything else!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: nicky
fromChicago, IL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Concern:Prevention
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing texture

PostedAugust 23, 2012
A nice soft texture perfect for warm seasons but also all through the year for combination skin types. The skin is left incredibly soft, smooth and with the right amount of hydration, ready for foundation. I highly recommend this product!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Moisturizing Soft Cream
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBy: Natasha
fromPrinceton, WV
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Concern:Wrinkle Reduction
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great anti-aging product

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Benefits: anti-aging, moisturizing, non-greasy, blends well, can be used as eye cream
La Mer Moisturizing Soft cream is simply awesome. It blends into the skin very well, leaving it soft and supple without a greasy residue. I love Creme De la Mer for night, but this is a great anti-aging moisturizer for daytime. I've only been using it for a week, and I can already see improvement in fine lines under my eyes and the overall appearance in my skin. It's gentle enough to use around eyes. A must have! I'll definitely purchase it again when I run out!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>